userhosts.git
3 years agoPROJECT MOVED -> https://lab.nexedi.com/nexedi/userhosts master
Kirill Smelkov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 18:09:14 +0000 (21:09 +0300)]
PROJECT MOVED -> https://lab.nexedi.com/nexedi/userhosts

4 years agoFix linker errors.
Vincent Pelletier [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 14:26:24 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Fix linker errors.

Build failure reported on kubuntu 14.04:
$ make
cc  -O2 -s -Wall -fPIE -pie  -ldl -o userhosts userhosts.c
/tmp/ccVLIqoI.o: In function `dlsym_or_abort.part.0':
userhosts.c:(.text.startup+0x5): undefined reference to `dlerror'
/tmp/ccVLIqoI.o: In function `init':
userhosts.c:(.text.startup+0x42): undefined reference to `dlerror'
userhosts.c:(.text.startup+0x55): undefined reference to `dlsym'
userhosts.c:(.text.startup+0x69): undefined reference to `dlerror'
userhosts.c:(.text.startup+0x7c): undefined reference to `dlsym'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make: *** [userhosts] Error 1

Fix's rationale seems to be provide -ldl *after* symbol need becomes known,
so after source code is provided & built.

4 years agoRemove useless build-depends on 'gcc' because it's implicit
Julien Muchembled [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 16:39:31 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
Remove useless build-depends on 'gcc' because it's implicit

4 years agoMake userhosts an executable library which can be used as a wrapper
Julien Muchembled [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 15:28:38 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Make userhosts an executable library which can be used as a wrapper

4 years agoInitial Debian packaging
Julien Muchembled [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 13:08:10 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Initial Debian packaging

4 years agoUpdate comment to suggest fallback to $XDG_CONFIG_HOME/hosts if HOSTS is unset
Julien Muchembled [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 13:07:54 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Update comment to suggest fallback to $XDG_CONFIG_HOME/hosts if HOSTS is unset

4 years agoStyle: evaluate false expressions to boolean, just as true expressions.
Vincent Pelletier [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 13:08:08 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Style: evaluate false expressions to boolean, just as true expressions.

4 years agoStyle: missing space.
Vincent Pelletier [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 13:03:03 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Style: missing space.

4 years agoDo not call va_arg when open O_DIRECTORY flag is set.
Vincent Pelletier [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 12:38:46 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Do not call va_arg when open O_DIRECTORY flag is set.

Also, fix build on systems without O_TMPFILE.

4 years agoReduce inlining a bit for readability.
Vincent Pelletier [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 12:11:44 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
Reduce inlining a bit for readability.

4 years agoAdd gitignore.
Vincent Pelletier [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 12:08:32 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Add gitignore.

4 years agoGet rid of workaround casts for ANSI C warnings.
Vincent Pelletier [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 12:07:38 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Get rid of workaround casts for ANSI C warnings.

Also, drop -pedantic to avoid related warnings.

4 years agoInitial commit.
Vincent Pelletier [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 11:47:50 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Initial commit.