slapos.git
6 years agoResiliency: Use new pidfile option.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 19:26:52 +0000 (19:26 +0000)]
Resiliency: Use new pidfile option.

6 years agolibrecipe: add pidfile option for singletons.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 19:26:28 +0000 (19:26 +0000)]
librecipe: add pidfile option for singletons.

6 years agoSlaprunner SR: Set resiliency-backup-periodicity parameter so that periodicity is...
Cédric de Saint Martin [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 13:04:41 +0000 (13:04 +0000)]
Slaprunner SR: Set resiliency-backup-periodicity parameter so that periodicity is done every  minute.

6 years agoSlaprunner SR: resiliency: don't hardcode parameters to send.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 13:03:41 +0000 (13:03 +0000)]
Slaprunner SR: resiliency: don't hardcode parameters to send.

It is done automatically through the resilient stack.

6 years agoslaprunner recipe: remove trailing / from master_url.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 11:35:51 +0000 (11:35 +0000)]
slaprunner recipe: remove trailing / from master_url.

Otherwise, it breaks slapproxy.
(Even if slapproxy should support it, but that's another story.)

6 years agoSlaprunner SR: add erp5.util for resiliency test.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 09:26:38 +0000 (09:26 +0000)]
Slaprunner SR: add erp5.util for resiliency test.

Also add slapos.cookbook to the list of eggs;

6 years agoSlaprunner SR: add resiliency test.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 14:31:35 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Slaprunner SR: add resiliency test.

6 years agoKVM SR: add standalone test in parts.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 14:31:20 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
KVM SR: add standalone test in parts.

6 years agoAdd todolist to resilient stack.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 13:51:44 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Add todolist to resilient stack.

6 years agoSlaprunner SR: Use resiliency branch of s.toolbox.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 12:22:06 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
Slaprunner SR: Use resiliency branch of s.toolbox.

6 years agoRemove slapos.cookbook develop slapos-0.183
Cédric Le Ninivin [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 14:36:55 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Remove slapos.cookbook develop

6 years agoapache-frontend: update versions and md5sum
Cédric Le Ninivin [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 13:50:33 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
apache-frontend: update versions and md5sum

6 years agoRelease slapos.cookbook-0.82. slapos.cookbook-0.82
Cédric Le Ninivin [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 13:42:49 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Release slapos.cookbook-0.82.

6 years agoapache-frontend: update slave publication section to current publish recipe
Cédric Le Ninivin [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 12:53:45 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
apache-frontend: update slave publication section to current publish recipe

6 years agoapache-frontend: implement hack to render template with two software types
Cédric Le Ninivin [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 12:16:14 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
apache-frontend: implement hack to render template with two software types

6 years agoRevert "apache-frontend: support RootSoftwareInstance type"
Cédric Le Ninivin [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 12:12:24 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Revert "apache-frontend: support RootSoftwareInstance type"

This reverts commit 8a6c47bc79dc4bb281e253ee6ca90705a09e0014.

6 years agoapache-frontend: support RootSoftwareInstance type
Cédric Le Ninivin [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 12:02:14 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
apache-frontend: support RootSoftwareInstance type

6 years agoapache-frontend: use master branch for slapos cookbook
Cédric Le Ninivin [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 11:11:13 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
apache-frontend: use master branch for slapos cookbook

6 years agorequest: add XXX to get state
Cédric Le Ninivin [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 09:36:12 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
request: add XXX to get state

6 years agoapache-frontend : add replicate magic with software types
Cédric Le Ninivin [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 18:15:59 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
apache-frontend : add replicate magic with software types

6 years agoapache-frontend: add README information on replicate type
Cédric Le Ninivin [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 18:07:12 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
apache-frontend: add README information on replicate type

6 years agoapache-frontend: add default values for parameter in replicate
Cédric Le Ninivin [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 08:38:13 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
apache-frontend: add default values for parameter in replicate

6 years agoapache-frontend: automatically transmit sla parameters for replicate instance
Cédric Le Ninivin [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 13:54:56 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
apache-frontend: automatically transmit sla parameters for replicate instance

if you provide the parameter "-sla-i-foo", the sla parameter foo is used with the given value for the request of the i^th frontend

6 years agoapache-frontend: introduce frontend replication
Cédric Le Ninivin [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 12:35:30 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
apache-frontend: introduce frontend replication

This commit introduce the "replicate" software type. The main instance of type replicate will request frontend and transmit to them all the needed configuration so that it seems transparent.

6 years agorequest: use requester state as default state for the request
Cédric Le Ninivin [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 09:54:05 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
request: use requester state as default state for the request

Default state for the requested instance should be the one of the requester

6 years agorequest, slapconfiguration: Add feature to define and get instance state.
Benjamin Blanc [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 11:45:50 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
request, slapconfiguration: Add feature to define and get instance state.

6 years agoapache-frontend: add md5sum for templates
Cédric Le Ninivin [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 09:26:07 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
apache-frontend: add md5sum for templates

6 years agoapache-frontend: fix https-only not working
Cédric Le Ninivin [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 13:59:48 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
apache-frontend: fix https-only not working

apache-frontend: fix https-only not working

apache-frontend: fix https-only option

6 years agoapache-frontend: Update TODO to current state
Cédric Le Ninivin [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 12:41:03 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Update TODO to current state

6 years agoapache-frontend: clean templates names and location
Cédric Le Ninivin [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 12:35:59 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
apache-frontend: clean templates names and location

6 years agoapache-frontend: Move slave configuration to "etc" (generated by slapgrid)
Cédric Le Ninivin [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 12:23:45 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Move slave configuration to "etc" (generated by slapgrid)

6 years agoapache-frontend: fix ipv6
Cédric Le Ninivin [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 10:05:04 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
apache-frontend: fix ipv6

apache-frontend: remove unecessary sslengine in http

6 years agoapache-frontend: move apache loglevel from warning to info
Cédric Le Ninivin [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 09:02:41 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
apache-frontend: move apache loglevel from warning to info

6 years agoapache-frontend: Update todo list
Cédric Le Ninivin [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 17:06:08 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Update todo list

6 years agoapache-frontend: No need to paste a reference that is already in the page.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 14:46:55 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
apache-frontend: No need to paste a reference that is already in the page.

6 years agoapache-frontend: Add needed connection parameter.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 14:46:03 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Add needed connection parameter.

All Software Releases requesting it need it.

6 years agoapache-fontend: fix cache_access variable for master unicode
Cédric Le Ninivin [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 16:00:06 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
apache-fontend: fix cache_access variable for master unicode

6 years agoapache-frontend: Add missing network-cache certificates.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 12:49:33 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Add missing network-cache certificates.

6 years agoapache-frontend: Use custom global certificates for apache frontend
Cédric Le Ninivin [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 10:07:27 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Use custom global certificates for apache frontend

6 years agocertificate-authority: Add ugly hack to ca request to use custom certificates instead
Cédric Le Ninivin [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 09:04:09 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
certificate-authority: Add ugly hack to ca request to use custom certificates instead

6 years agoapache-frontend: Put graceful, reload and prepare in etc/run in order to avoid bang
Cédric Le Ninivin [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 11:21:35 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Put graceful, reload and prepare in etc/run in order to avoid bang

6 years agoapache-frontend: Add basic TODO list for apache frontend development
Cédric Le Ninivin [Wed, 29 May 2013 08:41:26 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Add basic TODO list for apache frontend development

6 years agoapache-frontend: Update apache-frontend documentation
Cédric Le Ninivin [Mon, 27 May 2013 15:41:57 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Update apache-frontend documentation

6 years agosquid: Squid use entrance port for acl
Cédric Le Ninivin [Mon, 27 May 2013 13:32:19 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
squid: Squid use entrance port for acl

6 years agoapache-frontend: Add Custom SSL posibility for default mode, fix various problems
Cédric Le Ninivin [Mon, 27 May 2013 12:31:33 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Add Custom SSL posibility for default mode, fix various problems

6 years agoapache-frontend: Fix wrong https redirection in default virtualhost
Cédric Le Ninivin [Fri, 24 May 2013 14:21:27 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Fix wrong https redirection in default virtualhost

6 years agoapache-frontend: Fix various bugs and add unforgivable line
Cédric Le Ninivin [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:52:38 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Fix various bugs and add unforgivable line

6 years agoapache-frontend: Update documentation to match reality
Cédric Le Ninivin [Fri, 24 May 2013 07:09:26 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Update documentation to match reality

6 years agoapache-frontend: Set a default software type with a default template
Cédric Le Ninivin [Fri, 24 May 2013 06:11:43 +0000 (08:11 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Set a default software type with a default template

6 years agoapache-frontend: Publish slave instance information in profile
Cédric Le Ninivin [Thu, 23 May 2013 11:08:58 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Publish slave instance information in profile

6 years agoapache-frontend: Add comment on Yakari
Cédric Le Ninivin [Thu, 23 May 2013 09:01:48 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Add comment on Yakari

6 years agoapache-frontend: Use domain instead of server_name
Cédric Le Ninivin [Wed, 22 May 2013 16:26:29 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Use domain instead of server_name

6 years agoapache-frontend: introduce default virtualhost with notfound message, add per slave...
Cédric Le Ninivin [Wed, 22 May 2013 15:50:31 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
apache-frontend: introduce default virtualhost with notfound message, add per slave logging

6 years agoapache-frontend: Add logrotate for apaches and squid
Cédric Le Ninivin [Wed, 22 May 2013 13:17:29 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Add logrotate for apaches and squid

6 years agoapache-frontend: Introducing yakari mode for apache-frontend
Cédric Le Ninivin [Wed, 22 May 2013 08:58:25 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Introducing yakari mode for apache-frontend

6 years agoapache-frontend: Small improvments on profile and templates for apache frontend
Cédric Le Ninivin [Tue, 21 May 2013 09:29:53 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Small improvments on profile and templates for apache frontend

6 years agoapache-frontend: Add promise on apache frontend, its squid and its apache backend
Cédric Le Ninivin [Mon, 20 May 2013 15:26:55 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Add promise on apache frontend, its squid and its apache backend

6 years agoapache-frontend: Support ssl certificates in apache frontend
Cédric Le Ninivin [Mon, 20 May 2013 15:05:02 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Support ssl certificates in apache frontend

6 years agoapache-frontend: Stop using apache frontend recipes, no more preconfiguration done...
Cédric Le Ninivin [Fri, 17 May 2013 08:56:44 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Stop using apache frontend recipes, no more preconfiguration done by apache_frontend, raw apache config is given by master

apache-frontend: remove unused apache_frontend recipe

6 years agoapache-frontend: Introduce new architecture for apache frontend
Cédric Le Ninivin [Tue, 7 May 2013 16:23:05 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Introduce new architecture for apache frontend

6 years agosquid: Squid use destination ip instead of domain
Cédric Le Ninivin [Tue, 7 May 2013 16:18:27 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
squid: Squid use destination ip instead of domain

6 years agoapache-frontend: Remove stunnel from apache frontend recipe
Cédric Le Ninivin [Fri, 3 May 2013 10:17:44 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Remove stunnel from apache frontend recipe

6 years agosquid: Squid use hardcoded domain
Cédric Le Ninivin [Fri, 3 May 2013 09:51:30 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
squid: Squid use hardcoded domain

6 years agoapache-frontend: Fix instance.cfg for apache frontend, no squid in recipe
Cédric Le Ninivin [Fri, 3 May 2013 09:12:59 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Fix instance.cfg for apache frontend, no squid in recipe

6 years agoapache-frontend: Temp commit before reverse
Cédric Le Ninivin [Thu, 2 May 2013 15:12:28 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
apache-frontend: Temp commit before reverse

6 years agosquid: Add Squid Recipe from erp5-vifib (Romain C.)
Cédric Le Ninivin [Fri, 3 May 2013 08:47:08 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
squid: Add Squid Recipe from erp5-vifib (Romain C.)

6 years agosquid: Add Squid to Apache Frontend (Romain)
Cédric Le Ninivin [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 08:33:28 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
squid: Add Squid to Apache Frontend (Romain)

6 years agoAllow to manipulate HTTP headers.
Romain Courteaud [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 12:17:13 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Allow to manipulate HTTP headers.

6 years agoDrop non defined section usage.
Romain Courteaud [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 12:16:31 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Drop non defined section usage.

6 years agoAdd squid component.
Romain Courteaud [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 08:32:07 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
Add squid component.

It seems the only tool supporting http://tools.ietf.org/html/rfc5861

6 years agohelloworld SR: redirect output to log.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 13:19:05 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
helloworld SR: redirect output to log.

Also improve overall quality.
(cherry picked from commit 7232c1e3409b65790d98d44467e4ef3739940478)

6 years agodcron recipe: do not use @foo syntax because it requires to give an ID
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 16:00:32 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
dcron recipe: do not use @foo syntax because it requires to give an ID

6 years agoOnly keep the latest status in the rss. slapos-0.182
Romain Courteaud [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 08:45:11 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Only keep the latest status in the rss.

6 years agoDo not fail if the ssh key already exists. slapos-0.181
Romain Courteaud [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 16:58:08 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Do not fail if the ssh key already exists.

6 years agoFreeze buildout version.
Romain Courteaud [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 16:50:45 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
Freeze buildout version.

6 years agoDo not allow buildout to delete ssh private key. slapos-0.180
Romain Courteaud [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 15:26:12 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Do not allow buildout to delete ssh private key.

It prevents data loss while upgrading partition.

6 years agoActivate gzip.
Romain Courteaud [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 14:32:53 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Activate gzip.

6 years agoProfile tmp environnment for nginx.
Romain Courteaud [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 14:27:52 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Profile tmp environnment for nginx.

6 years agoFix shell equality syntax.
Romain Courteaud [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 14:01:53 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Fix shell equality syntax.

6 years agoMerge branch 'kvm'
Cédric de Saint Martin [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 11:44:15 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Merge branch 'kvm'

6 years agoKVM SR: Allow to run standalone resiliency script without testrunner.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 09:38:08 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
KVM SR: Allow to run standalone resiliency script without testrunner.

6 years agoKVM SR: stop export/import if previous step failed.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 07:45:12 +0000 (07:45 +0000)]
KVM SR: stop export/import if previous step failed.

6 years agoResiliency: allow takeover to retry renaming until it works.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 14:13:00 +0000 (14:13 +0000)]
Resiliency: allow takeover to retry renaming until it works.

6 years agoresiliency stack: pin old s.r.template.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 12:05:26 +0000 (12:05 +0000)]
resiliency stack: pin old s.r.template.

Because new s.r.templare requires new Jinja2.

6 years agoSlapOS Stack: update buildout and h.r.download versions to use.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 11:35:29 +0000 (11:35 +0000)]
SlapOS Stack: update buildout and h.r.download versions to use.

6 years agoKVM component: use h.r.download to download debian image.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 11:32:49 +0000 (11:32 +0000)]
KVM component: use h.r.download to download debian image.

6 years agoKVM SR: scalability testnode integration.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 14:32:22 +0000 (14:32 +0000)]
KVM SR: scalability testnode integration.

6 years agoAdd faketime.
Yusei Tahara [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 06:06:22 +0000 (15:06 +0900)]
Add faketime.

6 years agoAdvertise development of new version
Cédric de Saint Martin [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 14:24:49 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Advertise development of new version

6 years agoRelease slapos.cookbook-0.81. slapos.cookbook-0.81
Cédric de Saint Martin [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 14:24:10 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Release slapos.cookbook-0.81.

6 years agoMerge branch 'kvm'
Cédric de Saint Martin [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 14:22:35 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Merge branch 'kvm'

6 years agoResiliency: fix takeover script.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 11:36:07 +0000 (11:36 +0000)]
Resiliency: fix takeover script.

6 years agoKVM SR: Change number of backup to 2.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 11:35:01 +0000 (11:35 +0000)]
KVM SR: Change number of backup to 2.

6 years agoKVM SR: setup small backup periodicity for resiliency test.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 07:50:33 +0000 (07:50 +0000)]
KVM SR: setup small backup periodicity for resiliency test.

6 years agoResiliency: Add backup-periodicity parameter support.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 07:49:53 +0000 (07:49 +0000)]
Resiliency: Add backup-periodicity parameter support.

6 years agoResiliency: allow takeover script to be configurable.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 12:38:43 +0000 (12:38 +0000)]
Resiliency: allow takeover script to be configurable.

Add a way to takeover remotely.

6 years agoSimplify resiliency workflow.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 11:55:04 +0000 (11:55 +0000)]
Simplify resiliency workflow.

Why having wrappers of wrappers of wrappers, when we can have simple, readable code?

6 years agoKVM SR: add resiliency test structure.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 11:53:48 +0000 (11:53 +0000)]
KVM SR: add resiliency test structure.

6 years agoProvide RSS feeds about the backup status. slapos-0.179
Romain Courteaud [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 14:50:02 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Provide RSS feeds about the backup status.

6 years agoCheck component's binary creation.
Romain Courteaud [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 14:48:57 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Check component's binary creation.