slapos.git
10 years agoUse option instead of going through buildout to get slave instance list
Antoine Catton [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 15:46:51 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Use option instead of going through buildout to get slave instance list
in pbs recipe.

10 years agoCopy slave instance list in pbs section of lamp.
Antoine Catton [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 15:42:18 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Copy slave instance list in pbs section of lamp.

This allow to update pbs section each time new slave instance
is added.

10 years agoSave secret_key in order to avoid changing it every buildout run.
Antoine Catton [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 15:38:49 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Save secret_key in order to avoid changing it every buildout run.

10 years agoGenerate secret key for php application.
Antoine Catton [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 17:07:59 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Generate secret key for php application.

10 years agoAdd dropbear parts to main lamp backuped instance.cfg
Antoine Catton [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 10:07:01 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
Add dropbear parts to main lamp backuped instance.cfg

10 years agoAvoid pbs recipe to fail.
Antoine Catton [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 10:06:34 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Avoid pbs recipe to fail.

10 years agoAvoid having None in known_hosts file.
Antoine Catton [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 10:05:30 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Avoid having None in known_hosts file.

10 years agoFinish the profile of lamp stack.
Antoine Catton [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 15:13:03 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Finish the profile of lamp stack.

10 years agoRun bang every time ssh failed on pbs promises.
Antoine Catton [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 15:12:21 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Run bang every time ssh failed on pbs promises.

10 years agoAdd apacheproxy recipe.
Antoine Catton [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 15:11:26 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Add apacheproxy recipe.

10 years agoSwitch pbs promise timeout to sigterm catch.
Antoine Catton [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 16:51:53 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Switch pbs promise timeout to sigterm catch.

10 years agoDefault value on pull backup slave instance title
Antoine Catton [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 16:48:33 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Default value on pull backup slave instance title

This try to swallow as much as possible slave instance bad requests.

10 years agoversion up : MariaDB 5.3.2-beta
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 20:03:43 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
version up : MariaDB 5.3.2-beta

10 years agoUpdate the dropbear url.
Antoine Catton [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 10:09:55 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
Update the dropbear url.

I updated the dropbear url because it wasn't uploaded to network cache.
I kept an old version because :
 * our patches don't work anymore with the latest version.
 * the latest version (at the date of this commit, doesn't have an
   interesting changelog).
 * by laziness.

10 years agoVersion up stunnel from 4.49 to 4.49.
Antoine Catton [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 10:09:08 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
Version up stunnel from 4.49 to 4.49.

10 years agoEasily switch from main MariaDB to backup one
Antoine Catton [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 13:47:56 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Easily switch from main MariaDB to backup one

10 years agoPublish notification based lamp stack.
Antoine Catton [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 16:46:26 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Publish notification based lamp stack.

10 years agoModify pbs recipe in order to support notifications
Antoine Catton [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 16:44:17 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Modify pbs recipe in order to support notifications

10 years agoAdd notifier recipe.
Antoine Catton [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 16:44:00 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Add notifier recipe.

10 years agoBugfix: stunnel recipe pass if stunnel didn't cleaned-up its pid file
Antoine Catton [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 16:41:31 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Bugfix: stunnel recipe pass if stunnel didn't cleaned-up its pid file

10 years agoAdd equeue recipe.
Antoine Catton [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 14:04:26 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Add equeue recipe.

10 years agoMinor: Rename rdiffbackup entrypoint into pbs
Antoine Catton [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 14:03:24 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Minor: Rename rdiffbackup entrypoint into pbs

10 years agoMinor: print prettier log with simplelogger
Antoine Catton [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 14:02:06 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Minor: print prettier log with simplelogger

10 years agoRenamed rdiffbackup recipe into pbs recipe.
Antoine Catton [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 12:52:45 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Renamed rdiffbackup recipe into pbs recipe.

10 years agoAdd Boa component
Antoine Catton [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 16:06:07 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Add Boa component

Boa is a single-tasking HTTP server. That means that unlike traditional
web servers, it does not fork for each incoming connection, nor does it
fork many copies of itself to handle multiple connections. It internally
multiplexes all of the ongoing HTTP connections, and forks only for CGI
programs (which must be separate processes). Preliminary tests show boa
is capable of handling several hundred hits per second on a 100 MHz
Pentium.

Description from : <http://packages.debian.org/squeeze/boa>
Building method inspired by :
<http://sources.gentoo.org/cgi-bin/viewvc.cgi/gentoo-x86/www-servers/boa/boa-0.94.14_rc21.ebuild?view=markup>

10 years agoAdd configuration reload in apachephp recipe.
Antoine Catton [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 08:57:47 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
Add configuration reload in apachephp recipe.

Using a graceful restart :
<http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.2/stopping.html#graceful>

10 years agoUse stunnel post-rotate-script in lamp stack
Antoine Catton [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 16:42:20 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Use stunnel post-rotate-script in lamp stack

10 years agoAdd post_rotate script on stunnel
Antoine Catton [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 15:16:59 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Add post_rotate script on stunnel

10 years agoModify stack/lamp in order to switch easily to backup.
Antoine Catton [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 15:16:28 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Modify stack/lamp in order to switch easily to backup.

10 years agoAdd SIGHUP to stunnel recipe in order to reload stunnel configuration.
Antoine Catton [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 15:15:57 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Add SIGHUP to stunnel recipe in order to reload stunnel configuration.

10 years agoAdd --force on rdiff-backup restoration
Antoine Catton [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 15:12:51 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Add --force on rdiff-backup restoration

10 years agoAdd timeout on ssh rdiff-backup promise.
Antoine Catton [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 15:12:24 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Add timeout on ssh rdiff-backup promise.

10 years agoSwitch lamp stack to pull backup server.
Antoine Catton [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 10:58:49 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Switch lamp stack to pull backup server.

10 years agoSwitch rdiff backup recipe to slave instance based recipe.
Antoine Catton [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 10:58:12 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Switch rdiff backup recipe to slave instance based recipe.

10 years agoAdd slave capability on request recipe.
Antoine Catton [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 10:57:34 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Add slave capability on request recipe.

10 years agoClean up ssh-key generation.
Antoine Catton [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 10:53:27 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Clean up ssh-key generation.

10 years agoAdd dropbear client recipe.
Antoine Catton [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 10:51:59 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Add dropbear client recipe.

10 years agoUse part name for install.cfg in software type recipe
Antoine Catton [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 11:47:42 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Use part name for install.cfg in software type recipe

10 years agoSimplelogger recipe now log in only one file (easier to rotate)
Antoine Catton [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 10:27:26 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Simplelogger recipe now log in only one file (easier to rotate)

10 years agoAdd json serialisation on non string parameter in softwaretype
Antoine Catton [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 10:26:13 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Add json serialisation on non string parameter in softwaretype

This is usefull for slave_partition_list

10 years agoBugfix: softwaretype recipe now support software_type switching
Antoine Catton [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 10:25:40 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Bugfix: softwaretype recipe now support software_type switching

10 years agoWhitespace cleaning on softwaretype recipe
Antoine Catton [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 10:23:29 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Whitespace cleaning on softwaretype recipe

10 years agostunnel: version up 4.45 to 4.46
Antoine Catton [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 09:48:52 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
stunnel: version up 4.45 to 4.46

ChangeLog entry :
* New features
  - Added Unix socket support (e.g. "connect = /var/run/stunnel/socket").
  - Added "verify = 4" mode to ignore CA chain and only verify peer certificate.
  - Removed the limit of 16 IP addresses for a single 'connect' option.
  - Removed the limit of 256 stunnel.conf sections in PTHREAD threading model.
    It is still not possible have more than 63 sections on WIN32 platform.
* Optimizations
  - Reduced per-connection memory usage.
  - Performed a major refactoring of internal data structures.  Extensive
    internal testing was performed, but some regression bugs are expected.
* Bugfixes
  - Fixed WIN32 compilation with Mingw32.
  - Fixed non-blocking API emulation layer in UCONTEXT threading model.
  - Fixed signal handling in UCONTEXT threading model.

10 years agoAdd rdiffbackup generic recipe
Antoine Catton [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 13:08:45 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Add rdiffbackup generic recipe

10 years agoMinor: more meaningful error
Antoine Catton [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 13:06:45 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Minor: more meaningful error

10 years agoMinor: Copy options instead of passing reference.
Antoine Catton [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 13:05:56 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Minor: Copy options instead of passing reference.

10 years agoAdd inotify librecipe api used in ssh_keysauthority
Antoine Catton [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 13:04:49 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Add inotify librecipe api used in ssh_keysauthority

10 years agoMove unparseUrl from genericslap to generic base recipe
Antoine Catton [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 13:04:22 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Move unparseUrl from genericslap to generic base recipe

10 years agoDo everything in the install of stunnel recipe
Antoine Catton [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 13:02:15 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Do everything in the install of stunnel recipe

10 years agoImprove request recipe in order to fail properly
Antoine Catton [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 13:01:28 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Improve request recipe in order to fail properly

10 years agoModify publish recipe in order to publish everything
Antoine Catton [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 13:01:00 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Modify publish recipe in order to publish everything

10 years agoAdd dropbear generic recipe
Antoine Catton [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 12:54:47 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Add dropbear generic recipe

10 years agoAdd sshkeys_authority generic recipe
Antoine Catton [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 12:54:11 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Add sshkeys_authority generic recipe

10 years agoAdd dirty “no shell checking” patch to dropbear in order to specify a
Antoine Catton [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 12:53:05 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Add dirty “no shell checking” patch to dropbear in order to specify a
shell not present in /etc/shells

10 years agoAdd dash component : a minimal shell used by busybox
Antoine Catton [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 12:52:17 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Add dash component : a minimal shell used by busybox

10 years agoMinor: bugfix on dropbear single user patch.
Antoine Catton [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 15:41:19 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Minor: bugfix on dropbear single user patch.

10 years agoMinor: Remove unused import.
Antoine Catton [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 09:06:07 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
Minor: Remove unused import.

10 years agoMinor: remove unused import
Antoine Catton [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 14:24:19 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Minor: remove unused import

10 years agoMinor: fix typo on comment
Antoine Catton [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 12:01:13 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Minor: fix typo on comment

10 years agoRemove any time.sleep() from execute. Use inotify instead.
Antoine Catton [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 14:06:48 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Remove any time.sleep() from execute. Use inotify instead.

10 years agoPublish urls.
Łukasz Nowak [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 11:57:00 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Publish urls.

Cherry-pick of cca1a1206b6832d74a7c4101dd117adbdaa78165

Conflicts:

slapos/recipe/generate_erp5_tidstorage.py

10 years agoMerge 'master' into generic-lamp
Antoine Catton [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 13:20:24 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Merge 'master' into generic-lamp

10 years agoRemote MySQL slow query log.
Antoine Catton [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 13:13:36 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
Remote MySQL slow query log.

10 years agoUse --force on duplicity to restore backup
Antoine Catton [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 13:11:34 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Use --force on duplicity to restore backup

10 years agoAdd cache option to duplicity
Antoine Catton [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 13:11:15 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Add cache option to duplicity

10 years agoCleanup the lamp stack
Antoine Catton [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 13:10:20 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Cleanup the lamp stack

10 years agoThanks to self contained lamp stack. The lamp software are only one
Antoine Catton [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 14:19:56 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Thanks to self contained lamp stack. The lamp software are only one
software.cfg

10 years agoReplace apache-php by self contained lamp stack
Antoine Catton [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 14:16:03 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Replace apache-php by self contained lamp stack

10 years agoMinor: strip slashes on urlparse_ recipe
Antoine Catton [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 14:15:08 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Minor: strip slashes on urlparse_ recipe

10 years agoFinal improvement of stunnel recipe
Antoine Catton [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 14:14:48 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Final improvement of stunnel recipe

10 years agoMinor: bug fix on publish url recipe
Antoine Catton [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 14:14:10 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Minor: bug fix on publish url recipe

10 years agoFinal improvement of mysql
Antoine Catton [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 14:13:53 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Final improvement of mysql

10 years agoFinal improvement of mydumper
Antoine Catton [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 14:12:50 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Final improvement of mydumper

10 years agoMinor: bugfix on lockfile recipe
Antoine Catton [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 14:10:47 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Minor: bugfix on lockfile recipe

10 years agoAdd apachephp recipe
Antoine Catton [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 14:09:58 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Add apachephp recipe

10 years agoMinor: fixing a comment. pidwrapper was the oldname of lockfile
Antoine Catton [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 14:08:48 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Minor: fixing a comment. pidwrapper was the oldname of lockfile

10 years agoUpgrade stunnel from 4.44 to 4.45
Antoine Catton [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 12:12:00 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Upgrade stunnel from 4.44 to 4.45

10 years agoUpgrade stunnel from 4.44 to 4.45
Antoine Catton [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 12:12:00 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Upgrade stunnel from 4.44 to 4.45

10 years agoPin versions
Cédric de Saint Martin [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 14:39:57 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Pin versions

10 years agoNow this problem shall be solved by networkcache.
Łukasz Nowak [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 09:20:26 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Now this problem shall be solved by networkcache.

Additionaly this selects different lxml egg, and "disables" lxml building hack.

Signed-off-by: Cédric de Saint Martin <cedric.dsm@tiolive.com>
10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into webrunner
Cédric de Saint Martin [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 14:06:13 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into webrunner

10 years agoMinor: fix davstorage software.cfg
Antoine Catton [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 08:09:33 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
Minor: fix davstorage software.cfg

10 years agoUse urllib.quote to quote login and password
Antoine Catton [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 08:07:03 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
Use urllib.quote to quote login and password

10 years agoAdd mydumper generic recipe.
Antoine Catton [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 08:05:48 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
Add mydumper generic recipe.

10 years agoAdd promises on davstorage recipe
Antoine Catton [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 08:04:59 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
Add promises on davstorage recipe

10 years agoAdd homemade filehash library in librecipe
Antoine Catton [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 08:03:51 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
Add homemade filehash library in librecipe

10 years agoFix promises path in davstorage software release
Antoine Catton [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 16:36:36 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Fix promises path in davstorage software release

10 years agoFinalize duplicity recipe in order to have push and pull
Antoine Catton [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 16:32:23 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Finalize duplicity recipe in order to have push and pull

10 years agoUse meanful parameters in publishurl recipe
Antoine Catton [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 16:29:55 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Use meanful parameters in publishurl recipe

10 years agoAdd urlparse recipe
Antoine Catton [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 16:29:23 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Add urlparse recipe

10 years agoAdd lockfile recipe
Antoine Catton [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 16:27:07 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
Add lockfile recipe

This add also dependency to inotifyx in order to have a better
mechanism for file system watching.

I choose inotifyx because the api is much more simpler.

10 years agoAllow buildout to fetch netifaces from its origin site
Cédric de Saint Martin [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 12:45:29 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Allow buildout to fetch netifaces from its origin site

Signed-off-by: Cédric de Saint Martin <cedric.dsm@tiolive.com>
10 years agoAllow to fetch netifaces from original site.
Łukasz Nowak [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 11:46:20 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Allow to fetch netifaces from original site.

They are not available on pypi.

Signed-off-by: Cédric de Saint Martin <cedric.dsm@tiolive.com>
10 years agocron.d name should be mandatory.
Romain Courteaud [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 13:26:07 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
cron.d name should be mandatory.

Do not always use 'name' as filename, or it only generates one file...

10 years agoMerge branch 'lamp' into master:
Alain Takoudjou [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 14:29:00 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Merge branch 'lamp' into master:

commit 9486fa3d33ed70722df0ab78cf0d60f4b1bcab4b
Author: Alain Takoudjou <talino@tiolive.com>
Date:   Thu Oct 20 12:51:52 2011 +0100

    Add documentation for lamp recipe

commit cb684d1170c04ff6ad193b25fb181c71ccded042
Author: Alain Takoudjou <talino@tiolive.com>
Date:   Thu Oct 20 11:07:40 2011 +0100

    Add PunBB [Forum] software release

commit 1b2209ee64fea3854c4a8d0f9c7be1badaf2addb
Author: Alain Takoudjou <talino@tiolive.com>
Date:   Thu Oct 20 10:24:25 2011 +0100

    Add B2evolution [blog] software release

commit adf2972b4678b47ef8b4debdeecaf08536d131d3
Author: Alain Takoudjou <talino@tiolive.com>
Date:   Thu Oct 20 10:19:01 2011 +0100

    Restore lamp-template/software.cfg after the merge of lamp with master

commit 9b07d7c1a64b6ff346bfe444664787ff60886033
Author: Alain Takoudjou <talino@tiolive.com>
Date:   Wed Oct 19 15:35:46 2011 +0100

    Restore lamp.cfg

commit 4804e7aa0c1f99aad61732955f9da4a486f6aed0
Author: Alain Takoudjou <talino@tiolive.com>
Date:   Wed Oct 19 15:31:37 2011 +0100

    Add comment and fix indentation

10 years agoMake GenericSlapRecipe subclass of GenericBaseRecipe.
Łukasz Nowak [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 08:19:39 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
Make GenericSlapRecipe subclass of GenericBaseRecipe.

Thanks to this all goodies provided by GenericBaseRecipe are available to
"connected" recipes.

10 years agoExpose buildout too.
Łukasz Nowak [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 15:48:36 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
Expose buildout too.

10 years agoAllow to propagate multilines parameter
Romain Courteaud [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 09:38:38 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Allow to propagate multilines parameter

This is a cherry-pick of 20c649eb7e952ef9322df697c1ea1896bca403fa
impacting only request recipe.

10 years agoSimplify.
Łukasz Nowak [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 12:47:00 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Simplify.

10 years agoRequest recipe should not fail if requested partition is not yet instanciated.
Romain Courteaud [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 12:23:47 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Request recipe should not fail if requested partition is not yet instanciated.