slapos.git
8 years agoRelease slapos.cookbook-0.81. slapos.cookbook-0.81
Cédric de Saint Martin [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 14:24:10 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Release slapos.cookbook-0.81.

8 years agoMerge branch 'kvm'
Cédric de Saint Martin [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 14:22:35 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Merge branch 'kvm'

8 years agoResiliency: fix takeover script.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 11:36:07 +0000 (11:36 +0000)]
Resiliency: fix takeover script.

8 years agoKVM SR: Change number of backup to 2.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 11:35:01 +0000 (11:35 +0000)]
KVM SR: Change number of backup to 2.

8 years agoKVM SR: setup small backup periodicity for resiliency test.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 07:50:33 +0000 (07:50 +0000)]
KVM SR: setup small backup periodicity for resiliency test.

8 years agoResiliency: Add backup-periodicity parameter support.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 07:49:53 +0000 (07:49 +0000)]
Resiliency: Add backup-periodicity parameter support.

8 years agoResiliency: allow takeover script to be configurable.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 12:38:43 +0000 (12:38 +0000)]
Resiliency: allow takeover script to be configurable.

Add a way to takeover remotely.

8 years agoSimplify resiliency workflow.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 11:55:04 +0000 (11:55 +0000)]
Simplify resiliency workflow.

Why having wrappers of wrappers of wrappers, when we can have simple, readable code?

8 years agoKVM SR: add resiliency test structure.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 11:53:48 +0000 (11:53 +0000)]
KVM SR: add resiliency test structure.

8 years agoProvide RSS feeds about the backup status. slapos-0.179
Romain Courteaud [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 14:50:02 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Provide RSS feeds about the backup status.

8 years agoCheck component's binary creation.
Romain Courteaud [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 14:48:57 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Check component's binary creation.

8 years agoUpgrade nginx to 1.5.3
Romain Courteaud [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 14:47:24 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Upgrade nginx to 1.5.3

8 years agoKVM SR: Publish IPv6.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 13:38:43 +0000 (13:38 +0000)]
KVM SR: Publish IPv6.

Used to access directly to VM.

8 years agoKVM SR: Fix virtual-hard-drive-md5sum parameter.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 13:36:44 +0000 (13:36 +0000)]
KVM SR: Fix virtual-hard-drive-md5sum parameter.

8 years agodcron recipe: accept systemd calendar spec
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 11:53:48 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
dcron recipe: accept systemd calendar spec

This format must always be used in parameters to request instances.

See also http://www.freedesktop.org/software/systemd/man/systemd.timer.html
for online manpage.

8 years agoSpeed up execution by removing not needed update command.
Romain Courteaud [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 12:41:27 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Speed up execution by removing not needed update command.

8 years agoUse slapos.cookbook:readline recipe to get the ssh public key.
Romain Courteaud [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 12:39:29 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Use slapos.cookbook:readline recipe to get the ssh public key.

8 years agoAdvertise development of new version.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 12:29:06 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Advertise development of new version.

8 years agoRelease slapos.cookbook-. slapos.cookbook-0.80
Cédric de Saint Martin [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 12:28:52 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Release slapos.cookbook-.

8 years agoAdd a simple readline recipe.
Romain Courteaud [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 12:27:57 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
Add a simple readline recipe.

8 years agoKVM SR: fix tunnel generation.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 08:44:33 +0000 (08:44 +0000)]
KVM SR: fix tunnel generation.

Was tunnelling to the wrong port.

8 years agoMerge branch 'kvm'
Cédric de Saint Martin [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 08:30:43 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'kvm'

8 years agoKVM SR: pin newer eggs versions.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 08:30:14 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
KVM SR: pin newer eggs versions.

8 years agoRelease slapos.cookbook-0.79. slapos.cookbook-0.79
Cédric de Saint Martin [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 08:28:25 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Release slapos.cookbook-0.79.

8 years agoMerge branch 'kvm'
Cédric de Saint Martin [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 08:24:33 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'kvm'

8 years agoKVM SR: Remove brain overhead of having a dict created from another dict.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 15:50:39 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
KVM SR: Remove brain overhead of having a dict created from another dict.

First move to a clean KVM wrapper. And must faster maintenance/feature adding.

8 years agoKVM SR: Factor runner templates.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 15:32:42 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
KVM SR: Factor runner templates.

Doing fast&dirty code is nice, but only if you don't maintain the code yourself.

8 years agoKVM SR: add virtual-hard-drive-url support.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 12:07:35 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
KVM SR: add virtual-hard-drive-url support.

8 years agoFix regression in GenericBaseRecipe.generatePassword
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 16:27:12 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
Fix regression in GenericBaseRecipe.generatePassword

8 years agoKVM SR: Add support for NAT based networking (User Mode Network).
Cédric de Saint Martin [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 07:37:35 +0000 (07:37 +0000)]
KVM SR: Add support for NAT based networking (User Mode Network).

Note: Duplicates code, and heavy use of recipes.

8 years agoslaprunner: fix md5sum and download problem slapos-0.175
Cédric Le Ninivin [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 15:25:51 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
slaprunner: fix md5sum and download problem

8 years agoslaprunner: update md5
Cédric Le Ninivin [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 14:42:24 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
slaprunner: update md5

8 years agoslaprunner: remove offline mode for instance.cfg
Cédric Le Ninivin [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 14:35:39 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
slaprunner: remove offline mode for instance.cfg

8 years agoslaprunner: prepare release
Cédric Le Ninivin [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 13:25:32 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
slaprunner: prepare release

8 years agoChangelog for 0.78.5, release bump slapos.cookbook-0.78.5
Cédric Le Ninivin [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 13:09:03 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Changelog for 0.78.5, release bump

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into slaprunner
Cédric Le Ninivin [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 13:02:52 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into slaprunner

8 years agoslaprunner: update md5sum
Cédric Le Ninivin [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 12:53:47 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
slaprunner: update md5sum

8 years agoslaprunner: add promise on cloud9 frontend
Cédric Le Ninivin [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 11:33:04 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
slaprunner: add promise on cloud9 frontend

8 years agocheck-url: Add check-secure parameter to return success in case of code 401
Cédric Le Ninivin [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 11:16:20 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
check-url: Add check-secure parameter to return success in case of code 401

8 years agoresilient-stack: update README for sla magic
Cédric Le Ninivin [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 09:37:01 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
resilient-stack: update README for sla magic

8 years agoReview generate.password recipe, dropping pwgen.*
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 14:05:14 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Review generate.password recipe, dropping pwgen.*

8 years agoslaprunner: resilient template render during instanciation
Cédric Le Ninivin [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 09:18:40 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
slaprunner: resilient template render during instanciation

8 years agoresilient-stack : add -sla-%s-foo parameter magic
Cédric Le Ninivin [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 08:59:24 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
resilient-stack : add -sla-%s-foo parameter magic

You can provide sla parameters to each request you make.
Parameters are analysed that way.
 * If it starts with "-sla-" it is not transmitted to requested instance and is used to do the request as sla.
 * -sla-foo-bar=example (foo being a magic key) will be use for each request considering "foo" as a key to use and the sla parameter is "bar". So for each group using the "foo" key, sla parameter "bar" is used with value "example"
About magic keys:
We can find 2 kinds of magic keys:
 * id : example, in "-sla-2-foo" 2 is the magic key and the parameter will be used for each request with id 2 (in case of kvm: kvm2 and PBS 2)
 * nameid : example, in "-sla-kvm2-foo", foo will be used for kvm2 request. Name for pbs is "pbs" -> "-sla-pbs2-foo".
IMPORTANT NOTE: in case the same foo parameter is asked for the group, the nameid key prevail

8 years agoChangelog for 0.78.4, release bump slapos.cookbook-0.78.4
Cédric Le Ninivin [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 08:19:18 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
Changelog for 0.78.4, release bump

8 years agoCHANGE: update CHANGES.txt for slaprunner
Cédric Le Ninivin [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 17:31:42 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
CHANGE: update CHANGES.txt for slaprunner

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into slaprunner
Cédric Le Ninivin [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 17:24:26 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into slaprunner

8 years agoMerge branch 'kvm'
Cédric de Saint Martin [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 09:28:51 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'kvm'

Conflicts:
stack/resilient/buildout.cfg

8 years agoKVM SR: Update schema to 04-draft.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 15:05:00 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
KVM SR: Update schema to 04-draft.

8 years agoKVM SR: remove 'password' output parameter from schema, as it disappeared.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 13:28:39 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
KVM SR: remove 'password' output parameter from schema, as it disappeared.

8 years agoKVM SR: Add internal Debian 7 disk image support.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 12:06:13 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
KVM SR: Add internal Debian 7 disk image support.

No need for external NBD by default. No need to wait minutes to boot from installer in VM.

8 years agoKVM SR: Remove useless line in download section.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 11:39:08 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
KVM SR: Remove useless line in download section.

8 years agoRemove now useless comment.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 09:53:17 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Remove now useless comment.

It is in slapos 1.0 itself.

8 years agoResiliency stack: fix broken frozen software type.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 09:30:24 +0000 (09:30 +0000)]
Resiliency stack: fix broken frozen software type.

8 years agoResiliency: don't state remotely that the broken instance is stopped.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 08:41:12 +0000 (08:41 +0000)]
Resiliency: don't state remotely that the broken instance is stopped.

8 years agoResilient: experimental: Backward compatibility.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 15:41:56 +0000 (15:41 +0000)]
Resilient: experimental: Backward compatibility.

8 years agoResilient stack: Experimental: dynamically forward instance parmaeters to requested...
Cédric de Saint Martin [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 15:11:15 +0000 (15:11 +0000)]
Resilient stack: Experimental: dynamically forward instance parmaeters to requested export instance.

8 years agoResilient stack: remove unused file.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 13:07:05 +0000 (13:07 +0000)]
Resilient stack: remove unused file.

8 years agoslaprunner: add md5sum
Cédric Le Ninivin [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 14:27:13 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
slaprunner: add md5sum

8 years agoslaprunner: re-add network cache
Cédric Le Ninivin [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 14:22:25 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
slaprunner: re-add network cache

8 years agoKVM SR: disable slapmonitor.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 12:44:17 +0000 (12:44 +0000)]
KVM SR: disable slapmonitor.

Not stable yet.

8 years agoKVM SR: pin egg versions.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 12:07:19 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
KVM SR: pin egg versions.

8 years agoKVM SR: add resiliency support
Cédric de Saint Martin [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 11:59:17 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
KVM SR: add resiliency support

8 years agoKVM SR: Remove explicit "slap-connection" in instance.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 10:57:19 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
KVM SR: Remove explicit "slap-connection" in instance.

Bit of cleanup about now useless backward-compatibility.

8 years agoKVM SR: set more logical section name for params publication.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 10:43:46 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
KVM SR: set more logical section name for params publication.

8 years agoSlapOS Stack: pin setuptools
Cédric de Saint Martin [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 10:42:58 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
SlapOS Stack: pin setuptools

So that it doesn't change every day.

8 years agoResilient stack: notifier-url is rather a notifier-host
Cédric de Saint Martin [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 10:42:35 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
Resilient stack: notifier-url is rather a notifier-host

So we remove the trailing /.

8 years agoResilient stack: explicitely list parts for pbs import/export.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 10:39:55 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
Resilient stack: explicitely list parts for pbs import/export.

8 years agoResilient stack: use Jinja2.6
Cédric de Saint Martin [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 10:39:25 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
Resilient stack: use Jinja2.6

2.7 is not backward compatible and breaks import-list.

8 years agoResilient stack: add missing extends and parts
Cédric de Saint Martin [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 10:38:28 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Resilient stack: add missing extends and parts

8 years agoKVM SR: move [template] upper
Cédric de Saint Martin [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 10:38:05 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
KVM SR: move [template] upper

More logical. Also add comments.

8 years agoqemu component: update conditional sections to buildout2-style.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 10:37:11 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
qemu component: update conditional sections to buildout2-style.

s.r.cmmi 0.2.0 switched to buildout2-style, so we follow.
In the meantime, use a fixed target-list if it proper conditional
section is not supported.

8 years agoNettle: requires m4 component.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 10:35:38 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Nettle: requires m4 component.

8 years agoslaprunner: improve https for resilient runner
Cédric Le Ninivin [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 16:15:33 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
slaprunner: improve https for resilient runner

8 years agoslaprunner: add https to resiliency
Cédric Le Ninivin [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 15:41:16 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
slaprunner: add https to resiliency

8 years agoslaprunner: fix link to http-proxy
Cédric Le Ninivin [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 15:38:24 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
slaprunner: fix link to http-proxy

8 years agoslaprunner: remove shacache in slaprunner
Cédric Le Ninivin [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 13:11:17 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
slaprunner: remove shacache in slaprunner

for the slaprunner branch and the purpose of development

8 years agoslaprunner: add missing egg lock-file
Cédric Le Ninivin [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 13:00:02 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
slaprunner: add missing egg lock-file

8 years agoslaprunner: add https to access slaprunner
Cédric Le Ninivin [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 09:59:10 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
slaprunner: add https to access slaprunner

slaprunner now run in local-ipv4 and is served by nginx which provide ssl

8 years agopython-openssl: include ssl librairies
Cédric Le Ninivin [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 14:21:36 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
python-openssl: include ssl librairies

8 years agofixup! varnish: Provide web-checker's required parameters.
Vincent Pelletier [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 14:16:42 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
fixup! varnish: Provide web-checker's required parameters.

8 years agovarnish: Avoid using plural names.
Vincent Pelletier [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 13:59:21 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
varnish: Avoid using plural names.

Fixes "key ipv4_set slap-configuration:ipv4" referencing a non-existing
section (woops, copy/paste...).

8 years agovarnish: Provide web-checker's required parameters.
Vincent Pelletier [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 13:20:43 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
varnish: Provide web-checker's required parameters.

Also, update documentation to state that web-checker can be disabled
altogether and that frontend-url is optional (it has a working default
value).
Also, provide replacements in frontend-url for easier configuration.
Also, stop depending on slap-network-information magical section.

8 years agorecipe.web_checker: Take parameters from section, not from partition.
Vincent Pelletier [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 12:43:35 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
recipe.web_checker: Take parameters from section, not from partition.

8 years agovarnish: Do not use erp5 branch to fetch cookbook.
Vincent Pelletier [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 12:33:24 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
varnish: Do not use erp5 branch to fetch cookbook.

Develop is bad anyway, but at least this fixes varnish software release in
master branch.

8 years agovarnish: Provide backend-url to recipe as parameter. varnish
Vincent Pelletier [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 12:27:07 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
varnish: Provide backend-url to recipe as parameter.

8 years agorecipe.generic_varnish: Allow passing backend-url as section parameter.
Vincent Pelletier [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 12:24:53 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
recipe.generic_varnish: Allow passing backend-url as section parameter.

8 years agofixup! make tcpv4-port configurable and add json schemas.
Vincent Pelletier [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 12:14:53 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
fixup! make tcpv4-port configurable and add json schemas.

8 years agovarnish: Remove unneeded cast.
Vincent Pelletier [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 12:07:08 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
varnish: Remove unneeded cast.

8 years agoslaprunner: fix https for cloud9
Cédric Le Ninivin [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 09:53:10 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
slaprunner: fix https for cloud9

- Add patch to cloud9 to fix path used by polling request
- Add a node js simple http proxy to globaly access cloud9
- Add a frontend request to provide ipv4 access to cloud9
- Update nginx

8 years agoslaprunner: fix hardcoded path in nginx_conf
Cédric Le Ninivin [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 15:44:36 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
slaprunner: fix hardcoded path in nginx_conf

8 years agoslaprunner: launcher for nginx with ssl certificate, parameters for default sr, bug fix
Cédric Le Ninivin [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 15:01:58 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
slaprunner: launcher for nginx with ssl certificate, parameters for default sr, bug fix

8 years agoslaprunner: add .htpasswd file to resilient part of runner
Cédric Le Ninivin [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 09:33:29 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
slaprunner: add .htpasswd file to resilient part of runner

8 years agoslaprunner: secure access to cloud9 with nginx
Cédric Le Ninivin [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 08:47:18 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
slaprunner: secure access to cloud9 with nginx

Nginx is set in front of cloud9 running in local with https to secure its access

8 years agofix json.
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 13:44:49 +0000 (22:44 +0900)]
fix json.

8 years agomake tcpv4-port configurable and add json schemas.
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 13:43:40 +0000 (22:43 +0900)]
make tcpv4-port configurable and add json schemas.

8 years agoMerge branch 'erp5-component' into erp5
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 01:45:10 +0000 (10:45 +0900)]
Merge branch 'erp5-component' into erp5

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into erp5-component
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Sat, 20 Jul 2013 07:48:54 +0000 (16:48 +0900)]
Merge branch 'master' into erp5-component

8 years agoRemove setuid bit on crontab. slapos-0.174
Romain Courteaud [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 08:26:51 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
Remove setuid bit on crontab.

8 years agoAllow to use crontab without root user. slapos-0.173
Romain Courteaud [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 07:18:16 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
Allow to use crontab without root user.

8 years agoincrease nuke_limit to prevent 503 error 'FetchError c Could not get storage'.
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 04:15:48 +0000 (13:15 +0900)]
increase nuke_limit to prevent 503 error 'FetchError   c Could not get storage'.