component/nginx: Add support for SPDY and gzip_static
authorKirill Smelkov <kirr@nexedi.com>
Fri, 13 Nov 2015 11:40:18 +0000 (14:40 +0300)
committerKirill Smelkov <kirr@nexedi.com>
Mon, 23 Nov 2015 11:26:55 +0000 (14:26 +0300)
commitdf7adade35e00673633aba8159c9c07ff7ea510f
tree4c872abcc21c5482c480118a22e563d13b4259d5
parent71b1b534fbe2965a340669f30171c032eeb62e11
component/nginx: Add support for SPDY and gzip_static

Both SPDY an gzip_static are needed for upcoming GitLab SR:

  - GitLab uses SPDY in its https nginx configuration, and
  - prepares compiled assets in pre-gzipped form on filesystem

both modules are off by default and need to be explicitly enabled with
corresponding directives, so this should not affect already used nginx
configurations.

/cc @kazuhiko, @jerome, @gabriel
/reviewed-by @rafael  (on nexedi/slapos!30)
component/nginx/buildout.cfg