slaprunner: Build NumPy/friends & Ruby gems in parallel
authorKirill Smelkov <kirr@nexedi.com>
Thu, 29 Oct 2015 10:21:32 +0000 (11:21 +0100)
committerKirill Smelkov <kirr@nexedi.com>
Thu, 29 Oct 2015 10:22:47 +0000 (13:22 +0300)
commitc8c81baa78ad90e33feec12a7b2ce158e793a27d
treec14ecb48715b596a9fb1b09255b85da7ad67e95c
parent2a3644ddfb4dee919a4bd6c0516509aa6c7b13e7
parentfc40878c75d7c0d04c8c3365c04d00b061091f04
slaprunner: Build NumPy/friends & Ruby gems in parallel

Slaprunner tries to leverage multicore, and spawns multiple jobs when compiling software, based on `cpu-usage-ratio` parameter. But this currently have effect only on Make-based projects (via setting `MAKEFLAGS=-j<n>`) and does not affect software with different build systems.

Let's also provide support for parallel building for NumPy-based software and Ruby gems out of the box.

/cc @cedric.leninivin, @kazuhiko, @alain.takoudjou
/reviewed-by @jerome, @rafael  (on !22)