Revert "usersyslog: New component."
authorVincent Pelletier <vincent@nexedi.com>
Fri, 21 Aug 2015 12:18:37 +0000 (14:18 +0200)
committerVincent Pelletier <vincent@nexedi.com>
Mon, 24 Aug 2015 08:53:34 +0000 (10:53 +0200)
commit8def544158296f3b932dc735fd62869010ebc615
treeaba1165743bb11002602667660c35d83ed144129
parente18a44382a50e69dd562dd4ceda1cbc6e2aa680b
Revert "usersyslog: New component."

This reverts commit d48851e977e2c62b5ef35a3fa914f36d21aca063.

Turns out, "logger" command (with which this tool was developped) is not
actually using libc's syslog API, so is not representative of proper
syslog usage. Also, syslog API happens to be extremely painful to hook
(500 lines of libc code to fork because of direct internal accesses,
constants and static globals).
Syslog hooking will happen someday, just not this way.
component/usersyslog/buildout.cfg [deleted file]