wendelin: Unpin wendelin.core from versions in -dev variant
authorKirill Smelkov <kirr@nexedi.com>
Wed, 16 Dec 2015 08:30:56 +0000 (11:30 +0300)
committerKirill Smelkov <kirr@nexedi.com>
Wed, 16 Dec 2015 08:49:25 +0000 (11:49 +0300)
commit69f30c1da5b01801bb64323c7a4506f435c3dd97
treeab148c870a18889c2334ca896fb159a9ec97fcc1
parentc886abe6bab2c2db198c3a7dddc9989ca172d3f9
wendelin: Unpin wendelin.core from versions in -dev variant

This is required so that buildout does not fallback to installing
non-dev egg if version of wendelin.core from -dev differs from what has
been pinned.

For example the following

    [buildout]
    extends =
      https://lab.node.vifib.com/nexedi/slapos/raw/1.0.12/software/wendelin/software-dev.cfg

    # pin wendelin.core-dev to latest assumed-good revision with ZBlk1 support
    [wendelin.core-repository]
    revision = c507d9009f59fec2041bac9c31c5b08a48d3897d

will install wendelin.core-0.4.egg from pypi instead of installing
c507d9009f59fec2041bac9c31c5b08a48d3897d from repository, because that
latter revision says it is already version 0.5 and 1.0.12 wendelin SR
pins wendelin.core to 0.4 .

So unpin wendelin.core from versions and let software-dev.cfg work
always.

/cc @klaus
/reviewed-by @Tyagov  (on nexedi/slapos!36)
software/wendelin/software-dev.cfg