slaprunner: Build NumPy & friends in parallel
authorKirill Smelkov <kirr@nexedi.com>
Tue, 27 Oct 2015 09:22:46 +0000 (12:22 +0300)
committerKirill Smelkov <kirr@nexedi.com>
Tue, 27 Oct 2015 10:57:27 +0000 (13:57 +0300)
commit265d97bef68fa1aa3ecd1adf750874f0b2d76bf7
tree8528a492eb2e38db6b1b29e631150f285157b7e7
parent318f4a05d0833b55910aded17a8ae8774070b742
slaprunner: Build NumPy & friends in parallel

Starting from NumPy 1.10 numpy's distutils support parallel building

    http://docs.scipy.org/doc/numpy/user/install.html#basic-installation
    https://github.com/numpy/numpy/commit/23d54617

and this way software which uses numpy's distutils (scipy,
scikit-learn, etc) should support it too.

Let's use it, like we currently already use MAKEFLAGS for speeding up
make-based projects.

/cc @jerome, @cedric.leninivin, @kazuhiko
software/slaprunner/common.cfg
software/slaprunner/template/supervisord.conf.in