*: Pin rubygems library version when used; Do pinning by url
authorKirill Smelkov <kirr@nexedi.com>
Mon, 17 Aug 2015 12:52:23 +0000 (15:52 +0300)
committerKirill Smelkov <kirr@nexedi.com>
Mon, 17 Aug 2015 13:26:23 +0000 (16:26 +0300)
commit1f9adc65352c403a913c126ac91d24b0008c1a3a
tree1260f6d4992c2d3a69353855da4361dfdceb7adc
parent8dac482323f1f42a640f61f67337799f7ce99f10
*: Pin rubygems library version when used; Do pinning by url

First of all, rubygemsrecipe tries to use latest rubygems library when
rubygems library version is not explicitly specified. So according to
slapos approach, that recipes are immutable, we should pin it.

For fluentd, Rafael already pinned rubygems library version to 2.4.8
(see b4fa5d31 "Pin fluentd version.").

However rubygemsrecipe tries to both find latest rubygems library
version, and to download rubygems when only version was specified from

    http://production.cf.rubygems.org/rubygems/

https://bitbucket.org/sirex/rubygemsrecipe/src/a37d4859a342b9250aeca8977ed565514a00fee4/rubygems.py?at=default#rubygems.py-126
https://bitbucket.org/sirex/rubygemsrecipe/src/a37d4859a342b9250aeca8977ed565514a00fee4/rubygems.py?at=default#rubygems.py-119

That site however no longer works and according to

    https://rubygems.org/pages/download

rubygems library tarballs are directly downloadable from

    https://rubygems.org/rubygems/...

So to make fluentd SR let's change pinning to work by full URL.

Also pin all other places which use rubygemsrecipe (only
software/unstable/gitrepo/software.cfg for now).

/trusted-by @rafael
component/fluentd/buildout.cfg
software/unstable/gitrepo/software.cfg