slapos.buildout.git
4 years agoPROJECT MOVED -> https://lab.nexedi.cn/nexedi/slapos.buildout master
Kirill Smelkov [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 16:45:19 +0000 (19:45 +0300)]
PROJECT MOVED -> https://lab.nexedi.cn/nexedi/slapos.buildout

4 years agoRelease buildout-1.7.1.post9. 1.7.1.post9
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Tue, 26 May 2015 13:14:38 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Release buildout-1.7.1.post9.

Merge branch 'always_use_build'

4 years agoAlways use build() in easy_install.py to install eggs. always_use_build
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Tue, 26 May 2015 11:16:34 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
Always use build() in easy_install.py to install eggs.

4 years agoRelease buildout-1.7.1.post8. 1.7.1.post8
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Mon, 25 May 2015 08:27:17 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Release buildout-1.7.1.post8.

Merge branch 'include_postrelease_string_in_version'

4 years agoInclude '.postN' in generated egg's version so that version pinning with 'N.N.N.postN... include_postrelease_string_in_version
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Mon, 25 May 2015 08:19:29 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
Include '.postN' in generated egg's version so that version pinning with 'N.N.N.postN' works.

4 years agoRelease buildout-1.7.1.post7. 1.7.1.post7
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 06:04:41 +0000 (08:04 +0200)]
Release buildout-1.7.1.post7.

4 years agoMerge branch 'bug_20130430-BBCB34_patch3'
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 06:03:51 +0000 (08:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'bug_20130430-BBCB34_patch3'

4 years agoSave installed database in an atomic way bug_20130430-BBCB34_patch3
Jérome Perrin [Fri, 10 Apr 2015 06:36:43 +0000 (15:36 +0900)]
Save installed database in an atomic way

This reduces the risk of leaving a corrupted .installed.cfg

4 years agoSupport on the fly patches in easy_install. zc.buildout_support_patch 1.7.1.post6
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 12:38:06 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Support on the fly patches in easy_install.

Version string is now N.N.N.postN to follow http://legacy.python.org/dev/peps/pep-0440/ .
(Ideally it should be N.N.N+SlapOSNNN, but version string containing '+' sign does now work
with older setuptools, that can be still used at the very beginning of bootstrap process.)

4 years agoCache downloaded data in zc/buildout/buildout.py:_open() in memory to accelerate... cache_download 1.7.1-dev-SlapOS-005
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 21:11:25 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Cache downloaded data in zc/buildout/buildout.py:_open() in memory to accelerate remote extends.

4 years agoCache parser object in zc/buildout/buildout.py:_open() in memory to accelerate extends. cache_parser_object 1.7.1-dev-SlapOS-004
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 09:26:19 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
Cache parser object in zc/buildout/buildout.py:_open() in memory to accelerate extends.

4 years agoadd slapos.extension.strip. slapos.extension.strip-0.1
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 08:58:01 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
add slapos.extension.strip.

4 years agoRelease buildout-1.7.1-dev-SlapOS-003. chmod_after_install 1.7.1-dev-SlapOS-003
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Thu, 11 Sep 2014 07:47:38 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
Release buildout-1.7.1-dev-SlapOS-003.

4 years agoignore missing files in chmod() that can happen for '*.pyc' and '*.pyo'.
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Thu, 11 Sep 2014 07:44:12 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
ignore missing files in chmod() that can happen for '*.pyc' and '*.pyo'.

4 years agoRelease buildout-1.7.1-dev-SlapOS-002 1.7.1-dev-SlapOS-002
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 11:37:05 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
Release buildout-1.7.1-dev-SlapOS-002

4 years agocall chmod() for directory too and ignore symlinks.
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 11:48:54 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
call chmod() for directory too and ignore symlinks.

4 years agogive the same permission but write as owner to group and other.
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Fri, 29 Aug 2014 08:16:11 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
give the same permission but write as owner to group and other.

4 years agoMerge tag '1.7.1' into rebase_1.7.1 rebase_1.7.1 1.7.1-dev-SlapOS-001
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 08:20:54 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
Merge tag '1.7.1' into rebase_1.7.1

Conflicts:
.gitignore
setup.py
src/zc/buildout/buildout.py
src/zc/buildout/download.py
src/zc/buildout/easy_install.py
src/zc/buildout/testing.py
src/zc/buildout/tests.py

4 years agoRelease buildout-1.6.0-dev-SlapOS-014 support_PYTHONEXTRAPATH 1.6.0-dev-SlapOS-014
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 20:15:05 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Release buildout-1.6.0-dev-SlapOS-014

4 years agomerge PYTHONEXTRAPATH value into PYTHONPATH in easy_install.
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 20:12:18 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
merge PYTHONEXTRAPATH value into PYTHONPATH in easy_install.

5 years agoRelease buildout-1.6.0-dev-SlapOS-013 dependency_in_signature 1.6.0-dev-SlapOS-013
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 08:18:00 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
Release buildout-1.6.0-dev-SlapOS-013

5 years agoAdd referred parts' hash strings in __buildout_signature__, that invokes rebuild...
Kazuhiko Shiozaki [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:33:01 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
Add referred parts' hash strings in __buildout_signature__, that invokes rebuild of a part when one of its (recursive) dependencies are modified.

Also remove duplicates and sort entries in __buildout_signature__.

6 years agoRelease buildout-1.6.0-dev-SlapOS-012 fix-option-comparison 1.6.0-dev-SlapOS-012
Cédric Le Ninivin [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 16:44:07 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
Release buildout-1.6.0-dev-SlapOS-012

6 years agoFix option comparison in case they are not in the same order
Cédric Le Ninivin [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 16:26:49 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
Fix option comparison in case they are not in the same order

6 years agoRelease buildout-1.6.0-dev-SlapOS-011 1.6.0-dev-SlapOS-011
Cédric de Saint Martin [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 15:43:33 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Release buildout-1.6.0-dev-SlapOS-011

6 years agoPrep for release
Jim Fulton [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 12:56:37 +0000 (07:56 -0500)]
Prep for release

6 years agoFixed: Constraints intended to prevent upgrading to
Jim Fulton [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 22:43:43 +0000 (17:43 -0500)]
Fixed: Constraints intended to prevent upgrading to
       buildout-2-compatible recipes weren't expressed correctly,
       leading to unintendional use of zc.recipe.egg-2.0.0a3.

6 years agoUpdated location of bootstrap.py
Jim Fulton [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 19:10:34 +0000 (14:10 -0500)]
Updated location of bootstrap.py

6 years agoprep for release
Jim Fulton [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 16:50:15 +0000 (11:50 -0500)]
prep for release

6 years agoFixed: bootstraps weren't completed correctly if settings (X:Y=Z) were used.
Jim Fulton [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 15:45:57 +0000 (10:45 -0500)]
Fixed: bootstraps weren't completed correctly if settings (X:Y=Z) were used.

6 years agotypo
Jim Fulton [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 15:39:08 +0000 (10:39 -0500)]
typo

6 years agoprep for release
Jim Fulton [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 12:16:30 +0000 (07:16 -0500)]
prep for release

6 years agoFixed: zc.buildout.easy_install.IncompatibleVersionError went away.
Jim Fulton [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 12:16:00 +0000 (07:16 -0500)]
Fixed: zc.buildout.easy_install.IncompatibleVersionError went away.

6 years agoUpdated with the new (and I hope forever) home of test releases.
Jim Fulton [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 11:58:57 +0000 (06:58 -0500)]
Updated with the new (and I hope forever) home of test releases.

6 years agoplan D
Jim Fulton [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 18:34:30 +0000 (13:34 -0500)]
plan D

6 years agoFixed: the bootstrap command didn't honor the <2dev requirement
Jim Fulton [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 16:11:34 +0000 (11:11 -0500)]
Fixed: the bootstrap command didn't honor the <2dev requirement

6 years agoprep for release
Jim Fulton [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 16:00:21 +0000 (11:00 -0500)]
prep for release

6 years agoFixed: the bootstrap command didn't honor the <2dev requirement
Jim Fulton [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 15:58:12 +0000 (10:58 -0500)]
Fixed: the bootstrap command didn't honor the <2dev requirement

6 years agosearch the github download area when accepting test releases, since we
Jim Fulton [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 23:20:00 +0000 (18:20 -0500)]
search the github download area when accepting test releases, since we
can't release them to pypi anymore.

6 years agotrailing whitespace
Jim Fulton [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 22:28:36 +0000 (17:28 -0500)]
trailing whitespace

6 years agoSet default version requirements to prevent updating zc.recipe.egg and
Jim Fulton [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 18:51:08 +0000 (13:51 -0500)]
Set default version requirements to prevent updating zc.recipe.egg and
zc.recipe.testrunner past version 1

6 years agoUnless version requirements are specified, buildout won't upgrade
Jim Fulton [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 18:25:33 +0000 (13:25 -0500)]
Unless version requirements are specified, buildout won't upgrade
itself past version 1.

6 years agoFix: distribute 0.6.33 broke Python 2.4 compatibility
Jim Fulton [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 16:59:24 +0000 (11:59 -0500)]
Fix: distribute 0.6.33 broke Python 2.4 compatibility

6 years agomissing change
Jim Fulton [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 16:26:09 +0000 (11:26 -0500)]
missing change

6 years agocherry-picked 8059b73a78b7791b0dd719a8d57d98502438f053
Jim Fulton [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 16:24:28 +0000 (11:24 -0500)]
cherry-picked 8059b73a78b7791b0dd719a8d57d98502438f053

Versions in versions sections can now be simple constraints, like
<2.0dev in addition to being simple versions.

6 years agocherry-picked d3c78d5cd07df210a6ad68a450edbb1b6c87807d
Jim Fulton [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 16:03:12 +0000 (11:03 -0500)]
cherry-picked d3c78d5cd07df210a6ad68a450edbb1b6c87807d

Make sure (???) buildout doesn't downgrade due to defer-final

6 years agodist
Jim Fulton [Tue, 25 Dec 2012 15:45:18 +0000 (10:45 -0500)]
dist

6 years agoMerge branch 'serialisation'
Cédric de Saint Martin [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 14:51:30 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Merge branch 'serialisation'

6 years agoAdd Support for options that contains `set` instances
Nicolas Delaby [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 17:03:42 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
Add Support for options that contains `set` instances

This patch give ability for Options instances to support set objects
as values.
It define __eq__ to avoid calling the fallback method defined in UserDict upper class
ie: UserDict.__cmp__
(cherry picked from commit 4ca599db4e4dfe7f830747dce89d066a0d5d468f)

Signed-off-by: Cédric de Saint Martin <cedric.dsm@tiolive.com>
6 years agoAllow (de)serialising True & False built-in instances. serialisation
Vincent Pelletier [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 16:24:22 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Allow (de)serialising True & False built-in instances.

6 years agoRelease 1.6.0-dev-SlapOS-010 1.6.0-dev-SlapOS-010
Cédric de Saint Martin [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 16:14:28 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
Release 1.6.0-dev-SlapOS-010

6 years agoMerge branch 'serialisation'
Cédric de Saint Martin [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 16:09:54 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Merge branch 'serialisation'

Conflicts:
CHANGES.SlapOS.txt
setup.py

6 years agoMerge branch 'bug_1041249'
Cédric de Saint Martin [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 16:08:23 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Merge branch 'bug_1041249'

6 years agofixed call to super() bug_1041249
Marco Mariani [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 09:45:26 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
fixed call to super()

6 years agounserialize values _after_ loading _data (so they are not overwritten)
Marco Mariani [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 12:23:32 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
unserialize values _after_ loading _data (so they are not overwritten)

6 years agofixup! Add support for a few built-in python object types as values.
Vincent Pelletier [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 08:10:43 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
fixup! Add support for a few built-in python object types as values.

Make Options.copy return de-serialised values.
Make _save_option accept non-string values.

6 years agomerge
Domen Kožar [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 15:36:47 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
merge

6 years agoremove data_files usage of README.txt installation in current directory
Domen Kožar [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 15:35:45 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
remove data_files usage of README.txt installation in current directory

6 years agoRelease 1.6.0-dev-SlapOS-007 1.6.0-dev-SlapOS-007
Cédric de Saint Martin [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 15:30:42 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Release 1.6.0-dev-SlapOS-007

6 years agoMerge branch 'bug_1041249'
Cédric de Saint Martin [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 15:28:42 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'bug_1041249'

6 years agoCache pypi index, extensions and recipes using buildout internals.
Cédric de Saint Martin [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 16:05:42 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
Cache pypi index, extensions and recipes using buildout internals.

6 years agothere's no `cp` on windows
Adam Groszer [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 07:59:49 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
there's no `cp` on windows

6 years agoRelease 1.6.0-dev-SlapOS-006
Cédric de Saint Martin [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 10:55:34 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Release 1.6.0-dev-SlapOS-006

6 years agoAd change entry for non-string section key values support.
Vincent Pelletier [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 10:53:26 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Ad change entry for non-string section key values support.

6 years agoAdd support for a few built-in python object types as values.
Vincent Pelletier [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 07:54:36 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
Add support for a few built-in python object types as values.

Useful when recipes generate non-string values to be reused by other
recipes.

6 years agoWindows fix: use cli-64.exe/cli.exe depending on 64/32 bit
Adam Groszer [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 10:06:33 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
Windows fix: use cli-64.exe/cli.exe depending on 64/32 bit

6 years agoMerge pull request #13 from Infinidat/setuptools-cli
agroszer [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 09:15:15 +0000 (02:15 -0700)]
Merge pull request #13 from Infinidat/setuptools-cli

using setuptool's cli-32.exe and cli-64.exe wrappers on Windows

6 years agoMerge branch '1.6.x' of github.com:buildout/buildout into 1.6.x
Adam Groszer [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 09:13:45 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Merge branch '1.6.x' of github.com:buildout/buildout into 1.6.x

Conflicts:
CHANGES.txt

6 years agoupdate changelog for 28a29336cc90cfb963f70813ac2d52f4f8a31976
Adam Groszer [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 09:12:08 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
update changelog for 28a29336cc90cfb963f70813ac2d52f4f8a31976

6 years agoTesting for 64bit by using struct, same way as distribute does
Guy Rozendorn [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 09:06:09 +0000 (12:06 +0300)]
Testing for 64bit by using struct, same way as distribute does

6 years agoMerge branch '1.6.x' of https://github.com/buildout/buildout into 1.6.x
Domen Kožar [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 08:50:36 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
Merge branch '1.6.x' of https://github.com/buildout/buildout into 1.6.x

6 years agoupdate TODO
Domen Kožar [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 08:49:52 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
update TODO

6 years agore.sub does not like a single backslash
Adam Groszer [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 08:41:02 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
re.sub does not like a single backslash

6 years agouse lowlevel os._exit() after forking
Domen Kožar [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 08:33:56 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
use lowlevel os._exit() after forking

6 years agotravis: cd to correct dir
Domen Kožar [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 08:09:10 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
travis: cd to correct dir

6 years agotravis: typo
Domen Kožar [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 08:04:28 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
travis: typo

6 years agotravis: another try for zlib
Domen Kožar [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 23:24:06 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
travis: another try for zlib

6 years agotravis: antoher try
Domen Kožar [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 22:56:17 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
travis: antoher try

6 years agotravis: another try with zlib
Domen Kožar [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 22:32:29 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
travis: another try with zlib

6 years agotravis-ci: another try
Domen Kožar [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 22:11:04 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
travis-ci: another try

6 years agoFIX #6
Guy Rozendorn [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 23:41:57 +0000 (02:41 +0300)]
FIX #6

6 years agotravis: another try
Domen Kožar [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 20:42:50 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
travis: another try

6 years agotravis: patch correct files
Domen Kožar [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 20:22:37 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
travis: patch correct files

6 years agotravis: typo
Domen Kožar [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 20:16:19 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
travis: typo

6 years agotravis: try to fix ssl issue
Domen Kožar [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 20:07:46 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
travis: try to fix ssl issue

6 years agotravis: try harder with zlib
Domen Kožar [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 19:20:33 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
travis: try harder with zlib

6 years agofix sqlite issue
Domen Kožar [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 19:06:33 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
fix sqlite issue

6 years agotravis: typo
Domen Kožar [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 17:01:44 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
travis: typo

6 years agoinstall zlib libraries
Domen Kožar [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 16:54:54 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
install zlib libraries

6 years agotravis: skip sqlite and fix 2.5 compatibility
Domen Kožar [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 16:49:46 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
travis: skip sqlite and fix 2.5 compatibility

6 years agofix test
Domen Kožar [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 16:46:09 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
fix test

6 years agoinclude zlib
Domen Kožar [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 16:30:18 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
include zlib

6 years agotravis: don't silence Python compiling until everything compiles
Domen Kožar [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 14:03:08 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
travis: don't silence Python compiling until everything compiles

6 years agofix tests
Domen Kožar [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 14:02:36 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
fix tests

6 years agorevert cfa0478937d16769c268bf51e60e69cd3ead50f3
Domen Kožar [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 13:53:54 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
revert cfa0478937d16769c268bf51e60e69cd3ead50f3

6 years agomerge
Domen Kožar [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 12:43:36 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
merge

6 years agotravis: backport from master
Domen Kožar [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 12:42:43 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
travis: backport from master

6 years agowindows: subprocess.Popen will quote itself if needed
Adam Groszer [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 09:03:14 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
windows: subprocess.Popen will quote itself if needed

6 years agoclose_fds does not work on windows
Adam Groszer [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 08:21:55 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
close_fds does not work on windows

6 years agoexclude .gitignore
Adam Groszer [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 08:18:34 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
exclude .gitignore