re6stnet.git
6 years agoThe socket is only bind on the openvpn server ip bind
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 02:21:35 +0000 (04:21 +0200)]
The socket is only bind on the openvpn server ip
To bind it we have to wait 3sec after the 'ip addr add ...'
We have to uderstand why and solve this

6 years agosolving a bug
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 09:53:47 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
solving a bug

6 years agousing set instead of sets
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 09:48:33 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
using set instead of sets
using the same socket for sending and listenning

6 years agoA peer now advertise itself more at the begining to be as present in the local db...
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 07:09:55 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
A peer now advertise itself more at the begining to be as present in the local db of other peers than the average

6 years agoA peer now only advertise itself to 3 other peers at evry refresh
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 03:11:20 +0000 (05:11 +0200)]
A peer now only advertise itself to 3 other peers at evry refresh

6 years agocorrecting typo
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 02:49:48 +0000 (04:49 +0200)]
correcting typo

6 years agoSolving a bug a the reception of a message advertising a peer
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 02:45:55 +0000 (04:45 +0200)]
Solving a bug a the reception of a message advertising a peer

6 years agoA peer now only advertise one route for its /64 instead of 3 (/64, /128, /128 anycast)
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 02:17:14 +0000 (04:17 +0200)]
A peer now only advertise one route for its /64 instead of 3 (/64, /128, /128 anycast)

6 years agoBug solved : the used flag was overwrite
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 14 Aug 2012 07:46:29 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Bug solved : the used flag was overwrite

6 years agoA few bug solved
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 14 Aug 2012 07:31:37 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
A few bug solved

6 years agoPopulate has been removed
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 14 Aug 2012 06:47:14 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
Populate has been removed

6 years agoPeers can now discover themselves without a central registry.
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 14 Aug 2012 06:34:52 +0000 (08:34 +0200)]
Peers can now discover themselves without a central registry.
Currently, a peer broadcast its address to evrybody but this should change

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/re6stnet
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 14 Aug 2012 03:24:32 +0000 (05:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/re6stnet

Conflicts:
re6st/tunnel.py

Re6stnet now create a socket and listen on it. The socket is not used yet

6 years agoencryption is now optional
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 14 Aug 2012 01:24:41 +0000 (03:24 +0200)]
encryption is now optional

6 years agotypo
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 01:36:35 +0000 (03:36 +0200)]
typo

6 years agoremove some other print debug
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 05:03:25 +0000 (07:03 +0200)]
remove some other print debug

6 years agoRemove some debug print
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 04:55:44 +0000 (06:55 +0200)]
Remove some debug print
solve a bug in an SQL request

6 years agotunnel manager now display checking tunnels instead of refreshing tunnels when it...
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 03:20:25 +0000 (05:20 +0200)]
tunnel manager now display checking tunnels instead of refreshing tunnels when it only replace the dead ones

6 years ago2 bug solved :
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 03:16:16 +0000 (05:16 +0200)]
2 bug solved :
    When the bootpeer was blacklisted, it was still inserted in the peers table
    When 0 tunnels had to be made, re6stnet asked for 0 unsed peers, recieved an empty list and thought he had to ask new peers to the server

6 years agoSolved a bun in the incomming connections blacklisting process
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 02:09:38 +0000 (04:09 +0200)]
Solved a bun in the incomming connections blacklisting process

6 years agoRemoving the bootstrap option from the registry
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 01:47:36 +0000 (03:47 +0200)]
Removing the bootstrap option from the registry

6 years agoremove some debug print
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 02:37:05 +0000 (04:37 +0200)]
remove some debug print
remove some unecessary info when connecting to the server

6 years agoSevral bug fix
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 02:27:20 +0000 (04:27 +0200)]
Sevral bug fix

6 years agoTodo update
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 08:36:53 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Todo update

A lot of bug fix

Removing of the bandwidth calculation

When 2 tunnels are estabilshed between the same 2 peers, one of them is deleted

6 years agoBlacklist tunnel connected to us
Ulysse Beaugnon [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 09:54:22 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Blacklist tunnel connected to us

Remove the refresh-rate option

Added new simulation results.

6 years agoTODO + MAN pages update
Guillaume Bury [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 11:37:27 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
TODO + MAN pages update

6 years agoDoc + TODO update
Guillaume Bury [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 13:46:35 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Doc + TODO update

6 years agoTypos
Guillaume Bury [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 13:02:23 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Typos

6 years agoFixed minor bug in db. Added a HOW TO section in re6stnet man page
Guillaume Bury [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 12:56:55 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Fixed minor bug in db. Added a HOW TO section in re6stnet man page

6 years agoAdded distance plots
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 07:21:09 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
Added distance plots

6 years agoDebian packaging in progress
Guillaume Bury [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 02:05:33 +0000 (04:05 +0200)]
Debian packaging in progress

6 years agoSimulation update
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 01:47:16 +0000 (03:47 +0200)]
Simulation update

6 years agoEgg packaging
Guillaume Bury [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 15:59:44 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
Egg packaging

6 years agoFix duplicate bootpeer bug
Guillaume Bury [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 08:05:59 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
Fix duplicate bootpeer bug

6 years agoA little clean-up in the imports
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 06:40:43 +0000 (08:40 +0200)]
A little clean-up in the imports

6 years agoPut all annexes python files into a subfolder
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 06:23:28 +0000 (08:23 +0200)]
Put all annexes python files into a subfolder

6 years agoRename setup.py ans registry.py
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 05:48:01 +0000 (07:48 +0200)]
Rename setup.py ans registry.py

6 years agoRename vifibnet to re6stnet
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 03:48:10 +0000 (05:48 +0200)]
Rename vifibnet to re6stnet
Check for dead tunnels evry 5 seconds instead of waiting for the next tunnel_refresh

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 01:20:09 +0000 (03:20 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

6 years agoThe simulator con now check the resilience
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 01:18:55 +0000 (03:18 +0200)]
The simulator con now check the resilience

6 years agoNew name ideas
Guillaume Bury [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 16:17:14 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
New name ideas

6 years agoFixed some syntax bugs
Guillaume Bury [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 15:49:56 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Fixed some syntax bugs

6 years agoFixed prefix=0 bug
Guillaume Bury [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 10:07:18 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Fixed prefix=0 bug

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Ulysse Beaugnon [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 01:28:10 +0000 (10:28 +0900)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

6 years agoTodo update
Ulysse Beaugnon [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 01:20:03 +0000 (10:20 +0900)]
Todo update

6 years agoNew log system, read README
Guillaume Bury [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 15:09:47 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
New log system, read README

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 05:55:20 +0000 (14:55 +0900)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

Conflicts:
TODO

6 years agoAdded a tool to simulate on real data
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 05:52:08 +0000 (14:52 +0900)]
Added a tool to simulate on real data
I've akso changed the datastructure to bz able to see the graph evolve much faster

6 years agoProper db refresh & bootstrap
Guillaume Bury [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 15:56:54 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Proper db refresh & bootstrap

6 years agoBetter handling of the connection to registry ( public/private address )
Guillaume Bury [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 14:23:58 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Better handling of the connection to registry ( public/private address )

6 years agoTODO update
Guillaume Bury [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 09:16:37 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
TODO update

6 years agoSmall changes in logs
Guillaume Bury [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 09:14:51 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Small changes in logs

6 years agoAdded exception catching in db, and modified utils.log so tht it can be used with...
Guillaume Bury [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 08:45:10 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Added exception catching in db, and modified utils.log so tht it can be used with anything ( and not only a string )

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 02:20:23 +0000 (11:20 +0900)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

Conflicts:
TODO
tunnel.py

6 years agoremoving things that shouldn't have been commited
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 02:16:57 +0000 (11:16 +0900)]
removing things that shouldn't have been commited

6 years agoReplace .kill() with .terminate() to terminate subprocesses
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 02:15:45 +0000 (11:15 +0900)]
Replace .kill() with .terminate() to terminate subprocesses

6 years agoThe trafic is now taken into account to choose the tunnel to delete
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 01:58:47 +0000 (10:58 +0900)]
The trafic is now taken into account to choose the tunnel to delete
openvpns and babeld should now exit correctly

6 years agoAdded some comments
Guillaume Bury [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 16:42:36 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
Added some comments

6 years agoRandom choice among bootstrap peers
Guillaume Bury [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 15:08:45 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Random choice among bootstrap peers

6 years agoBootstrap peer fixed in registry
Guillaume Bury [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 14:55:26 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Bootstrap peer fixed in registry

6 years agoCleaner handling of reading lines for routes
Guillaume Bury [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 12:59:05 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Cleaner handling of reading lines for routes

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Guillaume Bury [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 08:41:22 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

6 years agoBlacklist is now a sql table
Guillaume Bury [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 08:40:58 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Blacklist is now a sql table

6 years agoOpenVpn and babeld process should now always exit correctly when vifibnet exit
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 08:37:21 +0000 (17:37 +0900)]
OpenVpn and babeld process should now always exit correctly when vifibnet exit

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 07:45:03 +0000 (16:45 +0900)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

6 years agomove the fix to readme since the bug was fixed in a newer verision of python
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 07:43:10 +0000 (16:43 +0900)]
move the fix to readme since the bug was fixed in a newer verision of python

6 years agoAdded note on the python~rc dns bug
Guillaume Bury [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 07:17:43 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
Added note on the python~rc dns bug

6 years agoSmall fixes in tunnel and registry
Guillaume Bury [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 07:15:23 +0000 (09:15 +0200)]
Small fixes in tunnel and registry

6 years agoMore precise message in the basehttpserver (libxmlrpc) fix
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 06:22:41 +0000 (15:22 +0900)]
More precise message in the basehttpserver (libxmlrpc) fix

6 years agoTunnels are now refreshed correctly even when the number of connections to establishe...
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 06:12:30 +0000 (15:12 +0900)]
Tunnels are now refreshed correctly even when the number of connections to established calculated is not an integer

6 years agoPort forwarding is now correctly refreshed
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 05:21:31 +0000 (14:21 +0900)]
Port forwarding is now correctly refreshed

6 years agoroutes are now filtered on tunnel manager to anly take the interesting ones
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 03:42:45 +0000 (12:42 +0900)]
routes are now filtered on tunnel manager to anly take the interesting ones
Fix in registry.py to speed up libxmlrpc (it was causing a 5s delay on each request for me on)

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 03:14:48 +0000 (12:14 +0900)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

Conflicts:
TODO
tunnel.py
vifibnet.py

6 years agofix in upnpigd and tunnel
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 03:07:57 +0000 (12:07 +0900)]
fix in upnpigd and tunnel

7 years agoCleaned some useless comments
Guillaume Bury [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 15:20:36 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Cleaned some useless comments

7 years agoREADME and TODO update
Guillaume Bury [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 14:54:49 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
README and TODO update

7 years agoAdded some logs, added blacklist in db, added lan discovery through babel + automatic...
Guillaume Bury [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 14:09:15 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Added some logs, added blacklist in db, added lan discovery through babel + automatic blacklisting of node routed through the LAN

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 09:25:07 +0000 (18:25 +0900)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

Conflicts:
TODO

7 years agoTODO update
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 09:24:18 +0000 (18:24 +0900)]
TODO update

7 years agoOpenvpn server port and proto in one option
Guillaume Bury [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 08:14:15 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
Openvpn server port and proto in one option

7 years agoFixed port declaration in openvpn
Guillaume Bury [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 07:38:45 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
Fixed port declaration in openvpn

7 years agochanges in upnpigd to be able to refresh the forwarding
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 02:49:35 +0000 (11:49 +0900)]
changes in upnpigd to be able to refresh the forwarding
changes in tunnel.py to falg the dead peers
changes in db.py to remove old peers when necessary

7 years agoFix in the refresh dead peers in registry + added info about hello interval
Guillaume Bury [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 15:12:50 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Fix in the refresh dead peers in registry + added info about hello interval

7 years agoYou can flag peers ( in vifibnet ) so that they are chosen last when looking for...
Guillaume Bury [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 13:17:25 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
You can flag peers ( in vifibnet ) so that they are chosen last when looking for a peer to connect to.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Guillaume Bury [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 10:15:40 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

Conflicts:
vifibnet.py

7 years agoAdded time-out for peers in registry
Guillaume Bury [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 10:10:19 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Added time-out for peers in registry

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Ulysse Beaugnon [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 09:55:06 +0000 (18:55 +0900)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

Conflicts:
TODO
plib.py

7 years agoIn simulation : we can now see the effects of the tunnel manager
Ulysse Beaugnon [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 09:41:14 +0000 (18:41 +0900)]
In simulation : we can now see the effects of the tunnel manager
in upnpigd : now open a port in tcp too

7 years agoFixed ip length problem in openvpn server
Guillaume Bury [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 08:25:54 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
Fixed ip length problem in openvpn server

7 years agoin plib.py : the address attributed to the server iface was XXXXX/len(network) wich...
Ulysse Beaugnon [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 02:17:44 +0000 (11:17 +0900)]
in plib.py : the address attributed to the server iface was XXXXX/len(network) wich resulted in XXXXXX/48 while it should be XXXXXX/len(subnet of a single machine)
in vifibnet.py : the -l option was broken
in tunnel.py : routes count is now stored on each connection object and not in the tunnelManager object

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Ulysse Beaugnon [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 00:50:43 +0000 (09:50 +0900)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

7 years agoImproving the function to count the number of roads
Ulysse Beaugnon [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 00:49:54 +0000 (09:49 +0900)]
Improving the function to count the number of roads

7 years agoAdded small doc in README
Guillaume Bury [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 15:41:41 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
Added small doc in README

7 years agoCleaned ( a bit ) vifibnet options
Guillaume Bury [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 14:22:19 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Cleaned ( a bit ) vifibnet options

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Guillaume Bury [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 12:59:17 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

7 years agoCleaner server connection
Guillaume Bury [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 12:58:30 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Cleaner server connection

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 09:44:33 +0000 (18:44 +0900)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

7 years agoTunnel manager can now see how many routes goes to each tunnel. This is still not...
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 09:42:56 +0000 (18:42 +0900)]
Tunnel manager can now see how many routes goes to each tunnel. This is still not very acurate since I don't filter on the size oof the subnet.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Guillaume Bury [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 08:44:39 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

7 years agoComments are possible in config files
Guillaume Bury [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 08:44:18 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Comments are possible in config files