re6stnet.git
6 years agoAdd a warning about a possible misuse of multiple --ip arguments
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 14:29:09 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Add a warning about a possible misuse of multiple --ip arguments

'--ip any' was also broken due to missing parenthesis.

6 years agoFix possible bootstrap issue
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 13:51:46 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Fix possible bootstrap issue

When 2 nodes were started for the first time whereas:
- one of them is in client-only mode, connected to the other one
- the registry node is temporarily down
then the normal node never tried to rebootstrap or connect directly to the
only node it knows (the registry node).
Such case required to restart the daemon when the registry is back.

Moreover, there was no reason to query the registry node immediately after
having open new tunnels to peers found in cache, when this number is less than
expected.

6 years agoSelect gateway in turns instead of randomly
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 10:22:50 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Select gateway in turns instead of randomly

This reduces the probability to lose all connections at the same time when a
gateway becomes out-of-order.

6 years agoFix stuck connections when hostname resolve fails
Julien Muchembled [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 19:56:06 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Fix stuck connections when hostname resolve fails

This bug could even freeze re6st completely when trying to rejoin the network.

6 years agoUpdate TODO
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 14:51:05 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Update TODO

6 years agotypos
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 14:41:55 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
typos

6 years agoAccept multiple --ip arguments
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 14:06:03 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Accept multiple --ip arguments

6 years agoDo not resolve remote address in multi-gateway mode
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 11:00:29 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Do not resolve remote address in multi-gateway mode

Non-numerical address should be rare and this could even be counter-productive:
such remotes are more likely to host other services and forcing routes may
break already opened non-re6st connections.

6 years agoTry not to break server connections in multi-gateway mode
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 10:28:54 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Try not to break server connections in multi-gateway mode

6 years agoNew --is-needed option to test whether re6st should be setup or not
Julien Muchembled [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 20:08:09 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
New --is-needed option to test whether re6st should be setup or not

6 years agoNew --remote-gateway option for network redundancy with multiple ISP
Julien Muchembled [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 18:13:56 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
New --remote-gateway option for network redundancy with multiple ISP

6 years agoGenerate DEB snapshot packages with version derived from Git revision
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 14:07:14 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Generate DEB snapshot packages with version derived from Git revision

6 years agoAdd missing copyright for Debian packaging
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 14:48:11 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Add missing copyright for Debian packaging

6 years agoPackage for RPM-based distributions and add missing licence file
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 14:25:31 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Package for RPM-based distributions and add missing licence file

6 years agoinit.d: fix restart & force-reload when re6stnet is not bound to loopback
Julien Muchembled [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 13:51:49 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
init.d: fix restart & force-reload when re6stnet is not bound to loopback

6 years agoAdd NetworkManager/ifupdown support for setups that are bound to an interface
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 15:40:16 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Add NetworkManager/ifupdown support for setups that are bound to an interface

Also provides systemd units.

6 years agoCreate sample configuration file when registering
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 16:29:40 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Create sample configuration file when registering

6 years agoRecover from UPnP failures
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 02:47:26 +0000 (03:47 +0100)]
Recover from UPnP failures

6 years agoAllow to join the network without email/token
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 18:49:39 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
Allow to join the network without email/token

6 years agoLog environment at startup
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 18:48:40 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Log environment at startup

6 years agoDo not fail if OpenVPN calls 'disconnect' hook without having called 'connect' hook...
Julien Muchembled [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 14:26:47 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Do not fail if OpenVPN calls 'disconnect' hook without having called 'connect' hook previously

6 years agoFix bug preventing the registry to send its own address for bootstrap
Julien Muchembled [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 11:47:15 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Fix bug preventing the registry to send its own address for bootstrap

6 years agoFix typos in README
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 14:14:17 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Fix typos in README

6 years agoIgnore 'Invalid Args' error when refreshing UPnP forwarding
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 14:13:45 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Ignore 'Invalid Args' error when refreshing UPnP forwarding

6 years agoRFC 6724 obsoletes 3484
Julien Muchembled [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 14:31:52 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
RFC 6724 obsoletes 3484

6 years agodebian: add missing build-dep to build manpage and suggests ndisc6 for rdisc6
Julien Muchembled [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 14:31:02 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
debian: add missing build-dep to build manpage and suggests ndisc6 for rdisc6

6 years agoDo not abort when UPnP fails to refresh port forwarding
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 17:54:31 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
Do not abort when UPnP fails to refresh port forwarding

6 years agoNew --daemon option
Julien Muchembled [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 20:46:04 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
New --daemon option

6 years agoAlways kill child processes gracefully
Julien Muchembled [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 19:30:31 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Always kill child processes gracefully

6 years agoDo not recreate client tap interfaces all the time
Julien Muchembled [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 10:15:56 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Do not recreate client tap interfaces all the time

7 years agoAdd TODO notes
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 13:04:39 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Add TODO notes

7 years agoRemove automatic fallback when kernel has no support for source address based routing
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 09:57:08 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
Remove automatic fallback when kernel has no support for source address based routing

It's normally safe to use --table=0 because most nodes use SLAAC and by default,
any existing default route is deleted.
It's better to abort if someone who explicitely wants to use a separate table
whereas the kernel is limited.

7 years agoBetter support of default route
Julien Muchembled [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 20:16:05 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Better support of default route

7 years agoPropagate default route
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 19:22:13 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
Propagate default route

7 years agoNew --up option
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 14:40:27 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
New --up option

7 years agoSimplify by setting re6st IP on loopback interface by default
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 14:40:08 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Simplify by setting re6st IP on loopback interface by default

7 years agoBabel will have to set source address on routes
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 14:40:16 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Babel will have to set source address on routes

7 years agoTest single-ip certs and simplify Babel rules
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 11:18:31 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Test single-ip certs and simplify Babel rules

7 years agodemo: generate missing certs automatically
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 10:13:27 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
demo: generate missing certs automatically

7 years ago1 dh file is enough for a demo
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 08:45:04 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
1 dh file is enough for a demo

7 years agoRemove wrong comments
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 02:56:33 +0000 (04:56 +0200)]
Remove wrong comments

7 years agoFix cleanup on exit when Babel exits prematurely
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 02:11:21 +0000 (04:11 +0200)]
Fix cleanup on exit when Babel exits prematurely

7 years agoFix source address selection when there are temporary addresses
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 01:09:37 +0000 (03:09 +0200)]
Fix source address selection when there are temporary addresses

7 years agoPrevent default route to be followed for nothing
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 01:09:27 +0000 (03:09 +0200)]
Prevent default route to be followed for nothing

7 years agoMake shebang consistent with ovpn scripts
Julien Muchembled [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 21:39:44 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Make shebang consistent with ovpn scripts

'/usr/bin/env python' also does not set useful process name for start-stop-daemon

7 years agoPrefer routing via interfaces specified by -i option
Julien Muchembled [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 17:01:22 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
Prefer routing via interfaces specified by -i option

7 years agoFix OpenVPN server not closing dead tunnels
Julien Muchembled [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 16:59:56 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
Fix OpenVPN server not closing dead tunnels

This fixes a regression in commit b10674f3620801c6ca1b431af12f506a8afcba8e
("re6stnet: new client-only and routing-only mode").

7 years agoAllow use of short option in option file
Julien Muchembled [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 14:46:48 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Allow use of short option in option file

7 years agore6stnet: new --main-interface option
Julien Muchembled [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 17:53:37 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
re6stnet: new --main-interface option

7 years agoAdd missing dependency to python-argparse for Python < 2.7
Julien Muchembled [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 13:58:35 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Add missing dependency to python-argparse for Python < 2.7

7 years agore6stnet: new client-only and routing-only mode
Julien Muchembled [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 14:01:26 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
re6stnet: new client-only and routing-only mode

7 years agoUPnP: fix AttributeError at exit
Julien Muchembled [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 12:41:01 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
UPnP: fix AttributeError at exit

7 years agore6stnet: fix network mask of main tunnel interface
Julien Muchembled [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 10:49:54 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
re6stnet: fix network mask of main tunnel interface

7 years agoFix date of latest release
Julien Muchembled [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 16:31:48 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
Fix date of latest release

7 years agoReview some re6stnet options and update demo
Julien Muchembled [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 13:35:13 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Review some re6stnet options and update demo

7 years agore6st-conf: reusing existing cert or key if possible
Julien Muchembled [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 13:34:13 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
re6st-conf: reusing existing cert or key if possible

7 years agoFixes for Debian Stable
Julien Muchembled [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 13:33:24 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Fixes for Debian Stable

7 years agodemo: add links between route and tunnels pages
Julien Muchembled [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 09:13:47 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
demo: add links between route and tunnels pages

7 years agore6stnet: resurrect --client-count and --max-clients
Julien Muchembled [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 08:56:09 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
re6stnet: resurrect --client-count and --max-clients

This replaces --connection-count, for more customization, but without requiring
more configuration from the user.

7 years agoDebian packaging
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 22:59:52 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
Debian packaging

7 years agoDocumentation
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 23:20:50 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
Documentation

7 years agoBugfixes, cleanup and improvements
Julien Muchembled [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 12:36:15 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Bugfixes, cleanup and improvements

7 years agoAllow the registry to know the topology, for debugging purpose
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 19:14:56 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
Allow the registry to know the topology, for debugging purpose

7 years agoChange protocol to discover addresses of peers to connect to
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 15:27:37 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Change protocol to discover addresses of peers to connect to

The previous broadcast model is replaced by a query-response one.
During normal operation, the cache of peers is not used anymore to select
peers to connect to. It now only used for bootstrapping and avoid querying
an already known address.

7 years agoFix restarting in case of corrupted cache + small log fixes
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 15:13:39 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Fix restarting in case of corrupted cache + small log fixes

7 years agoAdd demo using NEMU
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 13:26:48 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Add demo using NEMU

Co-written with Ulysse

7 years agoBugfixes
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 13:25:18 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Bugfixes

7 years agoTODO
Julien Muchembled [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 09:50:10 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
TODO

7 years agoUpdate in simulations
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 09:43:41 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
Update in simulations

7 years agothe babeld configuration now allows /128 subnets
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 08:40:29 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
the babeld configuration now allows /128 subnets

7 years agosolving a bug
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 09:53:47 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
solving a bug

7 years agousing set instead of sets
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 09:48:33 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
using set instead of sets
using the same socket for sending and listenning

7 years agoA peer now advertise itself more at the begining to be as present in the local db...
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 07:09:55 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
A peer now advertise itself more at the begining to be as present in the local db of other peers than the average

7 years agoA peer now only advertise itself to 3 other peers at evry refresh
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 03:11:20 +0000 (05:11 +0200)]
A peer now only advertise itself to 3 other peers at evry refresh

7 years agocorrecting typo
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 02:49:48 +0000 (04:49 +0200)]
correcting typo

7 years agoSolving a bug a the reception of a message advertising a peer
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 02:45:55 +0000 (04:45 +0200)]
Solving a bug a the reception of a message advertising a peer

7 years agoA peer now only advertise one route for its /64 instead of 3 (/64, /128, /128 anycast)
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 02:17:14 +0000 (04:17 +0200)]
A peer now only advertise one route for its /64 instead of 3 (/64, /128, /128 anycast)

7 years agoBug solved : the used flag was overwrite
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 14 Aug 2012 07:46:29 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Bug solved : the used flag was overwrite

7 years agoA few bug solved
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 14 Aug 2012 07:31:37 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
A few bug solved

7 years agoPopulate has been removed
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 14 Aug 2012 06:47:14 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
Populate has been removed

7 years agoPeers can now discover themselves without a central registry.
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 14 Aug 2012 06:34:52 +0000 (08:34 +0200)]
Peers can now discover themselves without a central registry.
Currently, a peer broadcast its address to evrybody but this should change

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/re6stnet
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 14 Aug 2012 03:24:32 +0000 (05:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/re6stnet

Conflicts:
re6st/tunnel.py

Re6stnet now create a socket and listen on it. The socket is not used yet

7 years agoencryption is now optional
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 14 Aug 2012 01:24:41 +0000 (03:24 +0200)]
encryption is now optional

7 years agotypo
Julien Muchembled [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 01:36:35 +0000 (03:36 +0200)]
typo

7 years agoremove some other print debug
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 05:03:25 +0000 (07:03 +0200)]
remove some other print debug

7 years agoRemove some debug print
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 04:55:44 +0000 (06:55 +0200)]
Remove some debug print
solve a bug in an SQL request

7 years agotunnel manager now display checking tunnels instead of refreshing tunnels when it...
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 03:20:25 +0000 (05:20 +0200)]
tunnel manager now display checking tunnels instead of refreshing tunnels when it only replace the dead ones

7 years ago2 bug solved :
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 03:16:16 +0000 (05:16 +0200)]
2 bug solved :
    When the bootpeer was blacklisted, it was still inserted in the peers table
    When 0 tunnels had to be made, re6stnet asked for 0 unsed peers, recieved an empty list and thought he had to ask new peers to the server

7 years agoSolved a bun in the incomming connections blacklisting process
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 02:09:38 +0000 (04:09 +0200)]
Solved a bun in the incomming connections blacklisting process

7 years agoRemoving the bootstrap option from the registry
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 01:47:36 +0000 (03:47 +0200)]
Removing the bootstrap option from the registry

7 years agoremove some debug print
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 02:37:05 +0000 (04:37 +0200)]
remove some debug print
remove some unecessary info when connecting to the server

7 years agoSevral bug fix
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 02:27:20 +0000 (04:27 +0200)]
Sevral bug fix

7 years agoTodo update
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 08:36:53 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Todo update

A lot of bug fix

Removing of the bandwidth calculation

When 2 tunnels are estabilshed between the same 2 peers, one of them is deleted

7 years agoBlacklist tunnel connected to us
Ulysse Beaugnon [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 09:54:22 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Blacklist tunnel connected to us

Remove the refresh-rate option

Added new simulation results.

7 years agoTODO + MAN pages update
Guillaume Bury [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 11:37:27 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
TODO + MAN pages update

7 years agoDoc + TODO update
Guillaume Bury [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 13:46:35 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Doc + TODO update

7 years agoTypos
Guillaume Bury [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 13:02:23 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Typos

7 years agoFixed minor bug in db. Added a HOW TO section in re6stnet man page
Guillaume Bury [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 12:56:55 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Fixed minor bug in db. Added a HOW TO section in re6stnet man page

7 years agoAdded distance plots
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 07:21:09 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
Added distance plots

7 years agoDebian packaging in progress
Guillaume Bury [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 02:05:33 +0000 (04:05 +0200)]
Debian packaging in progress