re6stnet.git
7 years agoAdded some comments in the TODO file
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 03:40:20 +0000 (12:40 +0900)]
Added some comments in the TODO file

7 years agoAdded a view of the distance in a 3d plot : it is easier to see what's appening
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 02:21:59 +0000 (11:21 +0900)]
Added a view of the distance in a 3d plot : it is easier to see what's appening

7 years agoThe distance now include some samples with 100 nodes
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 02:08:28 +0000 (11:08 +0900)]
The distance now include some samples with 100 nodes

7 years agoTODO again
Guillaume Bury [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 15:52:16 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
TODO again

7 years agoBig TODO update
Guillaume Bury [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 15:45:56 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
Big TODO update

7 years agoTODO updated
Guillaume Bury [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 12:37:59 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
TODO updated

7 years agoAdded hello_interval option and set ping-exit accordingly
Guillaume Bury [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 12:08:26 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Added hello_interval option and set ping-exit accordingly

7 years agoregistry: clairify comment
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 11:06:32 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
registry: clairify comment

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Guillaume Bury [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 09:56:48 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

7 years agoTypos in README
Guillaume Bury [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 09:56:36 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Typos in README

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 09:50:10 +0000 (18:50 +0900)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

7 years agoAdding the distances
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 09:47:57 +0000 (18:47 +0900)]
Adding the distances

7 years agoUse lowercase for variables
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 08:56:11 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
Use lowercase for variables

7 years agoRemove trailing whitespaces
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 08:49:11 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Remove trailing whitespaces

7 years agoRemove \t from upnpigd.py
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 08:44:38 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Remove \t from upnpigd.py

7 years agoRemove shebangs from non-executable iles
Julien Muchembled [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 08:42:49 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Remove shebangs from non-executable iles

7 years agoUpnp is now used when necessary
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 08:10:58 +0000 (17:10 +0900)]
Upnp is now used when necessary

7 years agodeclare and populate are now separated so we can redeclare the external IP when it...
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 07:42:44 +0000 (16:42 +0900)]
declare and populate are now separated so we can redeclare the external IP when it changes and get new peers when they are too few

7 years agoPrepare the peer db to separate the server advertisment and the getPeersLists
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 07:02:32 +0000 (16:02 +0900)]
Prepare the peer db to separate the server advertisment and the getPeersLists

7 years ago--ping-exit option in openvpn has been restored so their is no more zombies connections
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 06:34:44 +0000 (15:34 +0900)]
--ping-exit option in openvpn has been restored so their is no more zombies connections
the --ip argument is now optional : it can be discovered automaticaly

7 years agoDB and tunnel now have a separate refresh timer
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 03:49:43 +0000 (12:49 +0900)]
DB and tunnel now have a separate refresh timer
Changes in the number of connection per peers

7 years agoTODO updated
Guillaume Bury [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 15:07:55 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
TODO updated

7 years agoFixed some typos
Guillaume Bury [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 14:03:34 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Fixed some typos

7 years agoUpdated TODO + renamed babel -> router
Guillaume Bury [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 13:20:44 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Updated TODO + renamed babel -> router

7 years agoVifib works again
Guillaume Bury [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 13:07:10 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Vifib works again

7 years agoCleaner configuration
Guillaume Bury [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 11:46:35 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Cleaner configuration

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Guillaume Bury [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 11:04:20 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

Conflicts:
tunnelmanager.py

7 years agoFixing config
Guillaume Bury [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 10:59:38 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
Fixing config

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 09:54:11 +0000 (18:54 +0900)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

Conflicts:
tunnelmanager.py

7 years agoprivate variables/functions in tunnelmanager are now named as private
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 09:51:50 +0000 (18:51 +0900)]
private variables/functions in tunnelmanager are now named as private

7 years agotypo
Julien Muchembled [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 09:33:46 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
typo

7 years agoMerge openvpn scripts in 2: 1 for server and 1 for client
Julien Muchembled [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 09:31:56 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Merge openvpn scripts in 2: 1 for server and 1 for client

7 years agoCleaned some log messages in main
Guillaume Bury [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 09:26:02 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Cleaned some log messages in main

7 years agoPlib for process (client/server/babel) functions
Guillaume Bury [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 09:11:26 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Plib for process (client/server/babel) functions

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Guillaume Bury [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 09:09:31 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

Conflicts:
TODO

7 years agoTODO updated
Guillaume Bury [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 09:08:11 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
TODO updated

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 09:03:34 +0000 (18:03 +0900)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

Conflicts:
vifibnet.py

7 years agoTunnelManager is now a class
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 09:00:59 +0000 (18:00 +0900)]
TunnelManager is now a class

7 years agoChanged starting openvpn function for new script names
Guillaume Bury [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 08:27:15 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Changed starting openvpn function for new script names

7 years agoRenamed openvpn scripts
Guillaume Bury [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 08:17:41 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
Renamed openvpn scripts

7 years agoChanges in config : it is now fully included in utils
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 07:33:40 +0000 (16:33 +0900)]
Changes in config : it is now fully included in utils

7 years agoconfig has now be moved to utils. Still a lot of hack with config to be removed
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 06:40:29 +0000 (15:40 +0900)]
config has now be moved to utils. Still a lot of hack with config to be removed

7 years agoFirst attempt to organise the code
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 06:19:12 +0000 (15:19 +0900)]
First attempt to organise the code

7 years agoAdded route-up instead of ipchange
Guillaume Bury [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 15:02:59 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Added route-up instead of ipchange

7 years agoFixed recuperation of external_ip via openvpn
Guillaume Bury [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 14:53:40 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Fixed recuperation of external_ip via openvpn

7 years agoTo fix : Environment (external_ip) not set yet when executing ipchange
Guillaume Bury [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 14:08:59 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
To fix : Environment (external_ip) not set yet when executing  ipchange

7 years agoFixed certificates CN
Guillaume Bury [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 12:54:53 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Fixed certificates CN

7 years agoFix for peers db creation
Guillaume Bury [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 11:22:55 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Fix for peers db creation

7 years agoServer listen both ipv4 and ipv6
Guillaume Bury [Sun, 15 Jul 2012 22:54:00 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
Server listen both ipv4 and ipv6

7 years agoBootstrap problem solved ( not tested though )
Guillaume Bury [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 09:42:06 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
Bootstrap problem solved ( not tested though )

7 years agoAdded registry ca and key files
Guillaume Bury [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 09:02:58 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
Added registry ca and key files

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 07:48:58 +0000 (16:48 +0900)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

7 years agoAddition of a function to check the connectivity from a single node,
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 07:47:34 +0000 (16:47 +0900)]
Addition of a function to check the connectivity from a single node,
much faster than calculating distance distance

7 years agoYou can now mesure the connectivity of a graph.
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 03:08:46 +0000 (12:08 +0900)]
You can now mesure the connectivity of a graph.
It is still very slow, I will try to improve performance

7 years agoTesting ipchange
Guillaume Bury [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 12:42:33 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Testing ipchange

7 years agoFixed internal ip manipulation
Guillaume Bury [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 09:03:39 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Fixed internal ip manipulation

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 01:08:37 +0000 (10:08 +0900)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

7 years agoAdded openvpn ip discovery script
Guillaume Bury [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 14:32:25 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Added openvpn ip discovery script

7 years agoFixed ip from cert in vifibnet.py
Guillaume Bury [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 14:04:18 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Fixed ip from cert in vifibnet.py

7 years agoTested peer discovery through server
Guillaume Bury [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 13:20:16 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Tested peer discovery through server

7 years agoThe results are now directly flushed to the disc so, if a simulation is taking too...
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 07:21:01 +0000 (16:21 +0900)]
The results are now directly flushed to the disc so, if a simulation is taking too long, we can stop it and restart where we are

7 years agoYou can now simulate the failure of a given percentage of the nodes
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 06:45:56 +0000 (15:45 +0900)]
You can now simulate the failure of a given percentage of the nodes

7 years agoThe simulator now use the <future> library of the C++ 11
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 05:18:03 +0000 (14:18 +0900)]
The simulator now use the <future> library of the C++ 11
It allow the simulator to run multiple simulation at once (but not yet multiple runs)
and to let the system decide how it should scale on each computer

7 years agoA few more information can now be retrieve from results
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 04:17:39 +0000 (13:17 +0900)]
A few more information can now be retrieve from results
You can now run a lot af simulation and save the results in a .csv file

7 years agoBetweeness centrality has been removed : it was making things much slower and wasn...
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 02:32:09 +0000 (11:32 +0900)]
Betweeness centrality has been removed : it was making things much slower and wasn't needed right now. We will enable it when we need it
main.ccp has been split into 3 files :
    graph.cpp for graph generation and manipulation
    results.cpp to gather the results of the simulation
    main.cpp to launch the simulation and display the results

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 00:54:18 +0000 (09:54 +0900)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

7 years agoSmall fixes
Guillaume Bury [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 16:17:35 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Small fixes

7 years agoPeer discovery through server added
Guillaume Bury [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 13:35:57 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Peer discovery through server added

7 years agoA few fixes in the simulator, preapring the simulation of major failure in the network
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 09:58:43 +0000 (18:58 +0900)]
A few fixes in the simulator, preapring the simulation of major failure in the network

7 years agoCreation of a simulator to find out how our network behave on a large scale environment
Ulysse Beaugnon [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 09:47:44 +0000 (18:47 +0900)]
Creation of a simulator to find out how our network behave on a large scale environment

7 years agoFinished certificate query
Guillaume Bury [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 09:15:52 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Finished certificate query

7 years agoCertificate request now works
Guillaume Bury [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 15:36:27 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Certificate request now works

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Guillaume Bury [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 14:38:45 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

7 years agoIp allocation finished
Guillaume Bury [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 14:38:21 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Ip allocation finished

7 years agofinished removing propagation
Ulysse Beaugnon [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 08:07:45 +0000 (17:07 +0900)]
finished removing propagation

7 years agoRemoved propagation references in vifibnet.py since we will not be using it
Ulysse Beaugnon [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 03:42:43 +0000 (12:42 +0900)]
Removed propagation references in vifibnet.py since we will not be using it

7 years agoLog is now on a new module so it can be included anywhere
Ulysse Beaugnon [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 02:49:17 +0000 (11:49 +0900)]
Log is now on a new module so it can be included anywhere

7 years agoA bug was solved in openvpn.py : the max-peer option was passed as an int instead...
Ulysse Beaugnon [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 02:24:36 +0000 (11:24 +0900)]
A bug was solved in openvpn.py : the max-peer option was passed as an int instead of a string
Adding propagation.py, not functionnal yet

7 years agoStarted ip/cert registry server
Guillaume Bury [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 15:56:45 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Started ip/cert registry server

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Guillaume Bury [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 12:01:26 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

Conflicts:
main.py

7 years agoFixed babel + added log directory
Guillaume Bury [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 11:59:46 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Fixed babel + added log directory

7 years agoReplace --max-peer with --max-clients
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 09:24:42 +0000 (18:24 +0900)]
Replace --max-peer with --max-clients

7 years agoScript starts babel
Guillaume Bury [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 08:52:39 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Script starts babel

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 08:18:31 +0000 (17:18 +0900)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

7 years agoWe now remember the peers connected to us
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 08:17:42 +0000 (17:17 +0900)]
We now remember the peers connected to us

7 years agoCorrected some typos
Guillaume Bury [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 08:17:20 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
Corrected some typos

7 years agoRemove the index on ip in the peers DB : not needed any more
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 06:58:05 +0000 (15:58 +0900)]
Remove the index on ip in the peers DB : not needed any more

7 years agoBug solved :
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 06:49:04 +0000 (15:49 +0900)]
Bug solved :
    The connections who had failed are now removed correctly from connection_dict

7 years agoThe dead connections are now detected and removed
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 05:38:45 +0000 (14:38 +0900)]
The dead connections are now detected and removed

7 years agoClients disconnection can now be detected without waiting 2 min (approx 2 sec now)
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 03:35:51 +0000 (12:35 +0900)]
Clients disconnection can now be detected without waiting 2 min (approx 2 sec now)
This information is passed to the application

7 years agoA few bug solved :
Ulysse Beaugnon [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 03:03:05 +0000 (12:03 +0900)]
A few bug solved :
    server and client log file are now opened in WRONLY mode instead of RDONLY
    connections are not refreshed evrytime that a message is transmited on the pipe
Open vpn now trigger client-disconnect
When a new client arrive, its IP is sent to the pipe

7 years agoAdded fifo to get connect openvpn events
Guillaume Bury [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 15:55:49 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Added fifo to get connect openvpn events

7 years agoAdded log_message function
Guillaume Bury [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 11:07:00 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Added log_message function

7 years agoSmall corrections
Guillaume Bury [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 08:10:09 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Small corrections

7 years agostartConnection can now start n random connections at once
Ulysse Beaugnon [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 07:22:50 +0000 (16:22 +0900)]
startConnection can now start n random connections at once

7 years agoUsed db for available peers, added interface handling
Guillaume Bury [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 15:30:36 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Used db for available peers, added interface handling

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Guillaume Bury [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 11:12:04 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

Conflicts:
main.py

7 years agocorrections in babel function
Guillaume Bury [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 11:08:52 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
corrections in babel function

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 10:10:14 +0000 (19:10 +0900)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.erp5.org/repos/vifibnet

Conflicts:
main.py

7 years agoVifibnet now establish a few random connection from a list a given peers and change...
Ulysse Beaugnon [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 10:00:55 +0000 (19:00 +0900)]
Vifibnet now establish a few random connection from a list a given peers and change some evry 2 minutes