Speed up bootstrap and reconnection
authorJulien Muchembled <jm@nexedi.com>
Fri, 27 Sep 2013 13:09:05 +0000 (15:09 +0200)
committerJulien Muchembled <jm@nexedi.com>
Fri, 27 Sep 2013 14:08:39 +0000 (16:08 +0200)
commitc4c04f4b5a3e2b8d1ccf1a1539ce16569a740cb3
tree268b2d5b8cafb0af19d9f3b87b19e5e5deefe989
parentd3ff0e56b83e6ecd318db1c0720e650b7c486b0f
Speed up bootstrap and reconnection

The way peer addresses were exchanged polluted caches with information about
dead nodes. In particular, bootstrapping often took a long time because the
cache of the primary node was mostly useless.

This also fixes bootstrap of registry.
TODO
demo/registry/re6st-registry.conf
docs/re6stnet.rst
re6st-registry
re6st/db.py
re6st/registry.py
re6st/tunnel.py
re6st/utils.py
re6stnet