Change protocol to discover addresses of peers to connect to
authorJulien Muchembled <jm@nexedi.com>
Mon, 3 Sep 2012 15:27:37 +0000 (17:27 +0200)
committerJulien Muchembled <jm@nexedi.com>
Mon, 3 Sep 2012 19:15:14 +0000 (21:15 +0200)
commita85c8c028013a9d9c117b0b5f1977b63f1de24f8
tree956a47606dd08012ee6a95bacbddaebd625676b4
parent09ec132724b223e31d89b55e5f1218e9950a8800
Change protocol to discover addresses of peers to connect to

The previous broadcast model is replaced by a query-response one.
During normal operation, the cache of peers is not used anymore to select
peers to connect to. It now only used for bootstrapping and avoid querying
an already known address.
TODO
demo/demo
demo/registry/registry.sql
re6st-registry
re6st/db.py
re6st/ovpn-client
re6st/plib.py
re6st/tunnel.py
re6st/utils.py
re6stnet