Increase strength of hashes used for certificate signing
authorJulien Muchembled <jm@nexedi.com>
Thu, 9 Apr 2015 10:06:57 +0000 (12:06 +0200)
committerJulien Muchembled <jm@nexedi.com>
Thu, 9 Apr 2015 12:50:28 +0000 (14:50 +0200)
commit766ad6c8751afc0dec7bb304a099d3a630a01783
tree4dbac7eb20155432bff053f5a0a5851ae083d26b
parent40d4e4969bbf8718fb7933b9514e77fcfab4f50b
Increase strength of hashes used for certificate signing

This does not increase of any packet because the size of certificate signature
only depends on the size of the certificate key.

With 512-bit hashes, it's still possible to use RSA keys as small as 768 bits.
demo/demo
re6st-conf
re6st/registry.py
re6st/x509.py