Fix use of alternate addresses
authorJulien Muchembled <jm@nexedi.com>
Tue, 16 Apr 2013 17:23:03 +0000 (19:23 +0200)
committerJulien Muchembled <jm@nexedi.com>
Tue, 16 Apr 2013 17:25:39 +0000 (19:25 +0200)
commit620b9e9848eb5ee2e0c0f2d976a86f024bf80aab
tree680672d7260ea2f9ff5e8c42c7891d351465e1c2
parent94e8a309f63d0353917a24f23b387724f101146b
Fix use of alternate addresses

When a peer advertised several addresses, a node trying to create a tunnel to
it never tried any other address than the first one.

Before, we wrongly assumed OpenVPN would try all addresses before aborting
(--ping-exit). New code reexecutes OpenVPN until all addresses are tried
and update the peer db to reorder addresses if the first one failed.
re6st/db.py
re6st/tunnel.py